We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Suzuka Circuit”
Review of Dormy Inn Tsu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dormy Inn Tsu
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels / Ryokan in Tsu
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very close to Tsu Station (~2 mins walk).
The location of the hotel is good for visiting Suzuka Circui. To get to Suzuka Circuit you need to take a local train on the Ise Line (~20 mins) to Suzuka Circuit station (Suzukasakittoino on Hyperdia) then walk ~15 mins to the circuit. The train isn't covered by JR Rail Passes but is only 350yen each way. To buy tickets at Tsu Station you need to use the JR ticket machine and select Ise in the bottom corner. On the way back from the circuit, you take a ticket as you board the train, then pay the driver as you get off.
The hot spring baths in the hotel are lovely, and very welcome after walking around Suzuka Circuit during the day.
Breakfast is good, but beware of busy times.
Tsu itself isn't very interesting. We only stayed there to access Suzuka Circuit.
Although there is a JR train from Nagoya to Tsu (JR Rapid Mie), this runs along a private railway line (Ise), so it isn't fully covered by JR Rail Passes - I'd recommend reserving seats, as the staff at the ticket office will then charge you the necessary supplement (510yen) and issue with a ticket for this bit.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 666SM666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2015

This hotel is clean, near from the station, and I love the public bath. They also have coin laundry facilities for customer. I think they have English-speaking staff in the receptionist, but when I checked in, the english-speaking guide was unavailable (but I saw the english speaking guide when I checked out). Nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dwindanaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Although we only stayed for one night, we do love this hotel! The hotel is clean with a very good location (one minute walk from the kintetsu Tsu station). The room is small but comfortable and the breakfast is very delicious. They also provide free Ramen during 9:30pm~11:00pm. It is awesome to have one small bowl of ramen after onsen!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cjwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I recently spent a week at Dormy Inn while visiting Tsu City for a conference. The hotel is neither glamorous nor luxurious, but it has absolutely everything you need and it is a comfortable and pleasant place to stay. The rooms are small but well detailed, and breakfast is delicious (Japanese selection better than the western). I did not have a chance to try the baths and massage service but I heard positive reports from colleagues.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsu
0.3 km away
Hotel The Grand Court Tsunishi
0.1 km away
Hotel Econo Tsu Ekimae
1.6 km away
Tsu Miyako Hotel
Tsu Miyako Hotel
#5 of 31 in Tsu
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Route Inn Tsu
Route Inn Tsu
#15 of 31 in Tsu
34 reviews
16.5 km away
Candeo Hotels Kameyama
Candeo Hotels Kameyama
#2 of 10 in Kameyama
45 reviews
27.8 km away
Yokkaichi Miyako Hotel
Yokkaichi Miyako Hotel
#1 of 27 in Yokkaichi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormy Inn Tsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Tsu

Address: 374 Hadokocho, Tsu 514-0009, Mie Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Mie Prefecture > Tsu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels / Ryokan in Tsu
Price Range: RM200 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Tsu 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
■Features large bath with natural hot spring water. We also offer laundry corner and massage room. All guest rooms complete with TV, telephone, internet access ( LAN ),free Wi-Fi, tea set, refrigerator, dryer, washlet and a combination humidifier and air purification system. Please enjoy your stay here and have a good time. ■Yonaki Night Soba Service You’ve gotten a bit hungry, and you want to eat something to finish off a night of having fun and drinking. We have the perfect “Yonaki Night Soba Service” just for you!! *The time that the service is offered differs between restaurants. Please confirm service times with the front desk. ■Parking: 1.030 Yen /per car,per day. Reservation only by telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dormy Inn Tsu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing