We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormy Inn Kumamoto
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$204
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
233
293
56
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
293
56
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramennoodlestop flooroutdoor onsenthe busjr stationfree shuttlemen and womenfree washing machinefree supperfree beercity hotelother travelerslate eveningwalking distancehot spatwin room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfect except for the room size. It would be more suitable for a business trip man or a backpacking man.

The room was clean & hot spring bath was enough good for recovering of fatigue.

I highly recommend this hotel for a solo
traveler.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Namsik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Like many other travelers have mentioned, free draft beer (just the first one, subsequent ones at ¥300) at the bar right outside the onsen, free supper ramen (surprisingly amazing :D), free laundry services and free shuttle services between hotel and JR station (mine turned out to be a taxi since there were just 2 of us)!

The onsen was unexpectedly good for a city hotel. It wasn’t big, but there was enough space during peak periods. Sauna (with TV), indoor and outdoor onsen baths included! The ladies were provided with a new password every day for entry to the bath. Men just have to use their room key card for entry.

Breakfast was worth it too, excellent variety at just ¥1200!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thelaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is really a centralised hotel, it is near to everything and walking distant to the Castle, shopping streets, food places etc.
They provide free tea/coffee whole day long, and the night time free ramen is a welcome, though the soup base is normal, not those thick tonkatsu base, if that is your expectation.

Breakfast can be very crowded and limited table for families more than 4person.

They have free hot Spa, and free Beer after your spa!!

Only complain I have is the parking, very troublesome if you need to go in/out few times a day as you need to get help from the reception every time.
There are no English instruction what to do for tourist like us that drive into the parking area, and no attendant to guide us.

A not-so good incident involve a old lady staff in the morning breakfast, who kind of thinking we are China Chinese probably and rude to us, and we can see she keep talking to her colleague and eye looking in our direction, very likely talking about us!

Other than that, this hotel is strongly recommended if you are here in Kumamoto!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Desmondcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
736
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Luckily, we never get all complimentary and great service at the same hotel. Till we met this hotel. Couldn’t imagine that they can combine all offerings here. We met a good staff at the front desk. He provide all recommendation that we want. Furthermore, we are surprised by the beer after onsen and also Ramen. Tea and coffee machine already standby for 24 hours. It’s all free with the best super service ever. They all smiling very touchable. Btw we start thinking about booking this brand for the further trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in late October. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the JR station but conveniently situated near the city centre. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable, and the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful, and speak a little English. There is an onsen on the 13th floor, as well as coin operated laundry machines. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service back to the JR station.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor to get views of the city and the castle.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Putty_Riffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews