We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to sleep on budget in center of Beppu”
Review of Beppu Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beppu Guest House
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality lodging in Beppu
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The hostel is not really big but offers a nice and clean place to stay. They offer to stay in a dorm or in smaller rooms. The commonplace is nice and offers a nice selection of mangas and other literature.The staff is kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CirilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

I had 3 nights in the gueshouse, made a Japanese friend. Another thing I would like to apperciate is I made a mistake which cost me 6 nights fee to cancel, however they just made me paid one night. Also, the last night was a surprise....

Room Tip: Take care of BOOKING.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaromChao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Located in a quite side-street of Beppu, this guesthouse offers normal hostel amenities. Clean rooms, good bed (each with e-socket, lamp and locker), enough bathrooms, a kitchen and common-area. The staff is friendly and can guide you around. You can store your luggage before and after check-in and the Wifi is fast and stable. A good choice if you want to stay in Beppu.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dryanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I recommend Beppu Guesthouse because I had a great stay. Although the facilities are quite old, the staff is very helpful and I got everything I needed. They also provide free wifi access, free coffee and water.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Milet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The location is good and close to the major train/bus station as well as near many restaurants. The room and the bathroom were clean, if a little rundown. The front desk was rarely staffed, I only saw someone there once in 3 days. There is a kitchen and a sitting area provided, but they are both near the indoor smoking room, which caused the smell to hang in there air, so I did not want to spend any time there.
The price was good, and they had tourist information out. I was in a room with 3 other girls, all friends, all loud talkers and late-night arrivers, but that's not the hotel's fault really.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollim20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beppu hotels
Beppu Station
Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu
Beppu Onsen
Hotel Shiragiku
Hotel Shiragiku
#7 of 138 in Beppu
206 reviews
Beppu Station
Nogamihonkan Ryokan
Nogamihonkan Ryokan
#14 of 138 in Beppu
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beppu Onsen
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#59 of 138 in Beppu
79 reviews
Beppu Onsen
Hotel Aile
Hotel Aile
#9 of 138 in Beppu
141 reviews
Beppu Station
Beppu Kamenoi Hotel
Beppu Kamenoi Hotel
#5 of 138 in Beppu
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beppu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beppu Guest House

Address: 1-12 Ekimaecho, Beppu 874-0935, Oita Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Oita Prefecture > Beppu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality lodging in Beppu
Price Range: RM71 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Beppu Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beppu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing