We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
165
72
24
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
72
24
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old port rooms are spacious excellent location lovely hotel the hotel's restaurant lovely weekend ancient city service was great recommend this hotel the breakfast area internet connection boutique hotel no doubt every morning an amazing view lebanon
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Byblos Sur Mer is a great escape for 2 or 3 day trip to beautiful Jbeil. A perfect location right by the sea and few  minutes away from the citadel and the old souk. We were upgraded for free because it was my daughter’s birthday. In room dinning was great! And the breakfast area was breathtaking. It was so beautifully decorated and had glass windows so you can watch the waves hit the rocks by the beach while you have breakfast. Food though was not as great! The confectionaries were hard and dry and not freshly baked every morning. The staff attending to us had difficulties understanding what” fried eggs over medium” meant. I had to turn my eggs away twice and then the third time I had to give up; I had one that was O.K and the other that was burnt but still served!

I did not mind all that because the view made it up to me.

The lady at the reception was so helpful and nice. She gave us advice on where to go, what to do and where to eat. And all were great choices that we made.

 

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Khadija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The 3 days spent there were wonderful
The welcoming friendly staff, the large clean room, the location and sea view contributed to making our stay a pleasant one.
The food at both Tournesol and al Azrak restaurants are of very good quality

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gaby-Khoriaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel's location is probably one of the best ones in the town of Byblos. It overlooks the sea and is within 5 minutes walk to the main market and the citadel. Staff were helpful and breakfast was nice and traditional (although variety can be improved there). Overall it was a nice experience and would do it again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ADMNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a homey feel and is very clean and comfortable.
Location is perfect for watching amazing sunsets and is well centralised to all local attractions.
Breakfast was amazing with a great selection of quality fresh products with sensational views per the pic below!
Service was always warm and friendly and I would strongly recommend the hotel as the perfect spot to spend the afternoon after long days exploring the local surroundings.
We stayed for four nights using Byblos as our base for all Lebanon day trip adventures. Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank hamish_melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaMounzer, Director of Sales at Byblos Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Melissa,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our hotel location, food and hospitality.
We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Beautiful in every aspect! Its a boutique hotel right on the pier with breathtaking views of the water. The rooms have an authentic Lebanese feel to them and are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing, we enjoyed it every morning with stunning views and the smell of fresh baking of Manakeesh as past of the breakfast buffet. The Hotel has a really good seafood restaurant right on the water. Try feeding the fish, it is a true experience :) The old town and castle are a lovely walking distance from the hotel. Not sure if parking your car is easy as we did not have a car with us, however it seemed a bit difficult from what we observed.

Room Tip: Make sure to book a sea view room as it makes all the difference
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mai262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaMounzer, Director of Sales at Byblos Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy to know that enjoyed your stay in Byblos City and the hotel particularly.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews