We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Tournesol.. my fav place!”
Review of Byblos Sur Mer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Byblos Sur Mer
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Everything about this place is stunning. The unbeatable location and spectacular sea view; the excellent food especially the pizza at very reasonable prices; the courteous staff especially Charbel Merhi; the relaxing couches, the cozy atmosphere, lounge music and Fairouz songs. What more could one ask for? It’s a great place to visit any time of the day from breakfast to late night dinner and for all occasions (anniversary, romantic date, business meeting, casual hangout with friends or just getting a work done on the laptop while sipping your coffee). Can’t recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Byblos Sur Mer is a great escape for 2 or 3 day trip to beautiful Jbeil. A perfect location right by the sea and few  minutes away from the citadel and the old souk. We were upgraded for free because it was my daughter’s birthday. In room dinning was great! And the breakfast area was breathtaking. It was so beautifully decorated and had glass windows so you can watch the waves hit the rocks by the beach while you have breakfast. Food though was not as great! The confectionaries were hard and dry and not freshly baked every morning. The staff attending to us had difficulties understanding what” fried eggs over medium” meant. I had to turn my eggs away twice and then the third time I had to give up; I had one that was O.K and the other that was burnt but still served!

I did not mind all that because the view made it up to me.

The lady at the reception was so helpful and nice. She gave us advice on where to go, what to do and where to eat. And all were great choices that we made.

 

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Khadija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The 3 days spent there were wonderful
The welcoming friendly staff, the large clean room, the location and sea view contributed to making our stay a pleasant one.
The food at both Tournesol and al Azrak restaurants are of very good quality

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gaby-Khoriaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel's location is probably one of the best ones in the town of Byblos. It overlooks the sea and is within 5 minutes walk to the main market and the citadel. Staff were helpful and breakfast was nice and traditional (although variety can be improved there). Overall it was a nice experience and would do it again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ADMNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a homey feel and is very clean and comfortable.
Location is perfect for watching amazing sunsets and is well centralised to all local attractions.
Breakfast was amazing with a great selection of quality fresh products with sensational views per the pic below!
Service was always warm and friendly and I would strongly recommend the hotel as the perfect spot to spend the afternoon after long days exploring the local surroundings.
We stayed for four nights using Byblos as our base for all Lebanon day trip adventures. Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank hamish_melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaMounzer, Director of Sales at Byblos Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Melissa,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our hotel location, food and hospitality.
We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
0.3 km away
Ahiram Hotel
Ahiram Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
137 reviews
0.8 km away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#3 of 14 in Byblos
112 reviews
2 km away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
957 reviews
19.9 km away
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
28.2 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byblos Sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byblos Sur Mer

Address: P.O.Box 163, Byblos 163, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Byblos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Byblos
Price Range: RM 674 - RM 1,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Byblos Sur Mer 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of history, Byblos Sur Mer is a landmark hotel situated on the ancient Phoenician port of Byblos. Overlooking the shimmering Mediterranean Sea and resting on one of the oldest civilizations in the world, this mesmerizing boutique hotel embodies the highest service qualities combined with a design and character that exude a fusion of seventies’ glamour with a contemporary zest. The hotel offers a range of marvelously decorated rooms and suites with magnificent views over the blue Mediterranean Sea and the Crusader Castle nestling over Byblos harbor, all complemented with a wide variety of restaurants and bars where our chefs will concoct scrumptious meals to indulge your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Byblos Sur Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byblos Sur Mer Hotel Byblos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing