We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$69
US$45
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Expedia.comUS$69
Booking.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
148
319
110
32
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
319
110
32
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool premium suite breakfast spread sky bar rain shower city view walking distance hotel breakfast porridge standing shower strategic location shower head spacious room night market short staycation lift lobby hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

I cant sleep well..VERY BERY NOISY DUE TO CONSTRUCTION WORKS OCCUR BESIDES THE HOTEL..And they working u til late night..Frustrated..Wont stay again..The best part only their coffe shop undian lady..she wait until i finish discussion with my partner until 10.45 pm..tq to her..

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fazliidrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Villa. It is clean, comfortable and convenient. We might need to think twice after today’s incident. Due to the sudden announcement of lockdown in Malaysia, our hotel stay till 19th March had to be shortened. Last night, manager informed that it is possible for cancellation. This morning, upon shortening our stay, we came to the hotel lobby and the duty manager (Kiran) simply said to her staff loudly - in her exact words - “that we should not entertain such guest requests and they should call agoda themselves and not bother and annoy us”. I was shocked by that remark as I was unable to call Agoda on my own. The other staff (Tan Siew Li) was kind enough to help us call Agoda overseas in this crisis. Kiran was just hovering, reprimanding Siew Li on why was she helping us. I am utterly shocked by how unhelpful and irresponsible of a duty manager she was.

I might have to think twice about staying at this property with such attitude from the management. It’s a situation that is unavoidable and hotels should be assisting guests and not simply shoo us away and tell us to settle our own problem. It’s unkind and uncalled for.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Shermann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre!

Thank you for submitting your review.

First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for having taken some time to get back to your feedback given. The Management is appalled to hear that our staff reacted this way when you were being served our reception counter, it is not at all how we wish to have our guests treated. While it might not count as much, please be assured that disciplinary action has been taken against the staff in question and this will not happen again.

It was extremely unfortunate that you had to experience this during your last visit with us, we hope that you can look back on the enjoyable memories you've had staying with Holiday Villa while keeping in mind our staff who continue to go the extra mile in making your stay with us your home-away-from-home, with your valuable input we promise to make greater efforts in improving to serve you better.

Please stay safe and well during this difficult time, we hope you give us another chance and Let us Manja you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Am here at d fern pine cafe holiday villa johor eating my breakfast n (sic) kind of regretting it cos i dont feel its worth d money spent. For almost double d price than trove hotel...its seriously not worth it. Trove offers a wide variety of delicious food (even d sambal its gooood). Trove gives you good food great service esp d chefs who take d time to greet guests n incredible price. Here at fern pine holiday villa for rm45, its a letdown. even d lontong is not complete, d porridge is plain n with almost no condiments. D brown bread almost break when i tried to carry. D mantou cannot b found empty at 7am. If anyone wants to enjoy good breakfast with great services from security at d hotel entrance, up to d cafe...go to trove. Even d hotel rooms are clean n spacious. Oh...d dumplings at fern pine is good as a consolatoion. The rest is ok only.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suezaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre!

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Johor Bahru.

We regret to hear that we have fallen short of your expectations. Please know that our chefs are constantly at work to improve on our items being served just to make sure that every palette leaves us satisfied and wanting more.

We take all guests' feedback seriously as this is one of the best ways we work towards serving you better by improving ourselves.

We hope you return so you may Let Us Manja U once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

The rooms were decent and spacious. It has sufficient amenities such as iron board, bathtub, flat screen tv, etc. The only set back about the bathtub is the drainage system. It doesn’t have enough seal to prevent water from coming out to the bathroom floor if you shower using the shower head. Thus, it causes the whole toilet to be flooded. Luckily there were enough towels to be placed on the floor to prevent it from being slippery.
The infinity pool wasn’t so big but it has a great view of the town.
The breakfast buffet was packed with various food ranging from Asian to western. And their service is good and efficient.
Location wise; it is near KSL mall(has shopping and cinema, several restaurants).
Overall, my stay was a good one and I would recommend it to couples and families looking for a short staycation.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank razismiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Marketing at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre!

Thank you for your time taken in submitting a detailed review of your recent visit to our hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear that our facilities, food spread, locality and service standards were up to your expectations.

We want to express our gratitude for highlighting to us the cloggage you encountered in the bathroom, the Management will be looking into this for rectification.

We hope to welcome you back (as well as your recommended contacts) for another wonderful stay soon and Let Us Manja U again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

A leisure one night stay at this hotel and i fell in love with it. Clean and spacious room with nice view of the area. Varieties of selection for buffet. Customer service is excellent. Location is great which is near to KSL. Overall will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seety_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Marketing at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre!

We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your time with us most recently, thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities, buffet spread, location as well as our service team.

We can't wait for your return to Let Us Manja U once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews