We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”

Chez Papa French Bistro and Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Established in 1999. Traditional French Regional Cuisine. Cheerful and comfortable Bistro decor. Considered Fine Dinning by some customers. Adjoining Wine Bar with cozy ambience. Extensive wine list, large selection of cocktails and International beers by the bottle.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Ambience was warm and cosy..food especially the pasta, lamb cutlets and steak were out of this world!Friendly service and it's highly recommended. Desserts were v yummy too.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Phua28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Always Good food, lovely ambience and great chats with our great friend, the Lady Boss. Great place to be for any evening out

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank YT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely birthday dinner, with the most delicious lamb stew and a personalized surprise birthday cake. I want to go back and repeat!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank GrandmaFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful medium cook steak (quite hard to find in jb, mostly ordered medium end up medium well).

You must try their foiegras! The best in Jb!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank 280jasmineq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Whenever I’m in the region I always visit Chez Papa, have been dining here since 2014. It never disappoints. The staff are super attentive, kind, caring, helpful and warm. The owner always remembers me. The ambience and decor are cute and very chic. Tonight I had salad Nicoise, it was amazing! It tastes like you are in France even though you’re in Southern Malaysia.

I had a delightful mocktail which was ginger and burnt caramel tasting and given the humidity was a welcome to my soul.

The side bread with your meal is warm, baked fresh on premises and includes breadsticks too.

My partner had amazing lamb cutlets and they looked to die for.

For dessert we had The Ultimate which includes samples of raspberry mousse, meringue, home made gourmet ice and and my favourite of their desserts the sumptuous creme brûlée, OMG it is perfection and I am always going to have this when I come back again.

Do not even hesitate to try Chez Papa as you will see for yourself how good it is.

Very reasonably priced and the staff are just fantastic.

Another memorable visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
5  Thank marcpV967FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chez Papa French Bistro and Wine Bar also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Chez Papa French Bistro and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.