We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, poor service”

Restaurant Teck Sing
Ranked #16 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The herbal chicken taste super nice.
The seats are limited and the tables are all very small.
The staffs are not really friendly and helpful. It is not recommended to visit this shop during weekends as it will be full with people and it is hard for you to find your seat as well as car park.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EETHONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Despite the crazy parking. Despite the dirty like dump toilet. Despite the limited sitting. Despite the small table. You must try the herbal chicken, cook to perfection in the herbs, its nutrition value is high and delicious at the same time!
The rest of the dishes is normal and cheap. Low price and huge quantity for the budget traveller.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank XavierShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We found this restaurant via Tripadvisor. It is a good find. The paper herbal chicken was excellent, as was the sambal sotong. Dinner came up to RM20 per person, which was very reasonable. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting JB.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank MelanieO444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The place is very clean and comfortable. Besides, the price is very reasonable as you can see in the receipt. However, the curry fish head wasn't as good as I thought it would be, the meat wasn't firm and lack of texture. Not recommended. The prawn was superb, so fresh and crunchy. Loved it! Besides that, the eggplant/ brinjal was outstanding! The portion is really big, and please be reminded to bring your own tissue. Overall, my family and I really did enjoy our fabulous dinner. A must go at Johor

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Elvina_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Went on 31st May for lunch, as usual we ordered the herbal chicken, drunken prawns, curry fish head and vegetables with rice. Food was still good, delicious but found the gravy of the herbal chicken a bit too salty to our liking and too little. Otherwise all is good and crowded.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Teck Sing also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Restaurant Teck Sing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.