We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$35
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.com
US$29
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$35
US$24
View Deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Expedia.comUS$35
Trip.comUS$31
eDreamsUS$29
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
5
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car lift jalan wong ah fook fish head curry fox movies room space night bazaar deluxe king room connecting door city square mall water pressure boutique hotel a great stay walking distance netflix pasar axn hipster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

I book a room at z hotel Johor Bahru for deluxe king room , the price is very misleading I pay for the more expensive one but the cheaper one also same Type of room but overall the customer service not and have nice view.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R5453HHvincentl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Gave Z Hotel a try after reading all the good reviews. It was certainly a great stay. We were staying at Deluxe King room for RM117 per night with tax for the weekend rate. The room was clean with 40" smart TV. Wifi speed was good enough.

Can park the car in front of the lobby if available otherwise have to use car lift park at the 4th floor. Staff were friendly and helpful. There’s a small minimart and hotel cafe at the ground floor. Overall it was a good place to stay and value for money.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kakamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tan Chee Yuen, Owner at Z Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Kakamal,

Good day.

We are very glad that you had a great experience with our hotel, and thank you very much for given such excellent comment.

We are looking forward to serve you again.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Alvin Wai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

The location is just opposite the immigration and the other opposite will be the night market and hipster cafes. It is a new hotel and room space is really huge. Nice interior. Room is fully equip with Air-con & Fan. Very modernise concept. 5 minutes walk to City Square. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SurianiYusro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream13105310431, Manager at Z Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Greetings from Z Hotel ,

Thanks for such review and compliments. We strive to be the best to serve our guest.

Hope to see you soon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Visited this hotel 2nd time and it was really dissappointing. The room they gave me aircon was not cold but hot air. Called recep and told me they will send technician to check. Technician came and open the aircon thing and wash the net. They should gave me another room so that they can do whatever servicing they want but they did not. I have to wait for the technician to service everything. As im too tired i called the recep again ask for room change and they gave me another room which the aircon also not working. I called them again and they say the same thing will change me to another room. The recep who was otp sounded unfriendly and unpatience. She is just sounded so not happy when i keep calling them due to the faulty aircon. The 3rd time they upgraded my room to family suite AND..THE ROOM AIRCON ALSO NOT WORKING! Im seriously tired of testing aircons of all rooms or change another hotel and i just have to suck it up and stayed in the room. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!! i will not booked this hotel again cause im sure they wont bother to fix it.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Supposedly a gateway trip with my family as we're too lazy to travel back and fro Singapore. Stayed 2 nights at this beautiful modern hotel. We've booked a 2 bedroom family room. It was huge and the rooms are very clean. The kids love the space. They provided a rocking reindeer for the kids to play, my 2 year old loved it. We love the view, they gave us the 19th floor, highest was the 20th. It's so quiet and peaceful at night. City Square is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We love this place. The staffs were very friendly and understanding. Will recommend this place to families who'd like to have a short getaway from their hectic schedules..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank suhailij2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tan Chee Yuen, Owner at Z Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Suhailij2019,

Good day.

We are very glad that you had a great experience with our hotel, and thank you very much for given such excellent comment.

We are looking forward to serve you again.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Alvin Wai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews