We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and strategic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We went JB for pre wed photoshooting, where this hotel located strategically nearby few bridal house. Plus, it's near to Pelangi and KSL shopping mall. Eateries also not a problem. Plenty nearby.

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel room is small but it's clean and neat. Equipped with basic necessities such as electric kettle, hair dryer , hot shower and safe box. Bed is quite comfy. The interior of the hotel is quite nice and room is still new.

For the breakfast , it's not wide selection but I think sufficient to fill up the stomach. This is just a boutique hotel, so with breakfast provided, I think it's a plus point.

The hotel don't have their own parking, but they do reserved few in front of the hotel. Plus point is they paid the parking ticket for us every morning. Not just for the first hour, they continuosly top up the ticket if your car still around.

Since everyone talking about JB security is not so safe. A pro for hotel guest.
This hotel lock the main door at 9.30pm and only can be access by hotel guest.
There is still another door need access card to go through to reach the lift to rooms.
Very good security.

The only one thing I'm not satisfied is the room without windows. Don't feel any fresh air in the room. Anyway, we were at outside all the time, so it's a not a problem to us.

Overall I think service is good in everything and will stay for next visit. Value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoniqueYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 240 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

booked and stayed here for 3 nights on 18, 19 and 20th Aug.

(exterior)
we drove and were familiar where it is. it is easy to locate as the colours were very striking and eye-catching in rainbow colours (even at night!).

(staff)
the staff were also very friendly. i heard we were upgraded to a better room. but it was in the middle of the night so i didnt really clarify. better room is good so no complaints! =)

(interior)
the interior of the hotel was really quaint and beautiful. you can also help yourself to a welcome drink where the computer terminals with free internet access is. throughout the hotel, there is also free wifi access. just ask the staff for the password.

(room)
rooms were a little small but adequately sized. it was neat, clean and really comfortable. there is also a flat screen tv! the washing basin is not in the bathroom out in the room. nice concept i thought. no bath tub. just a standing shower. good enough for me.

one drawback is there is no mini fridge. but they do provide an electric flask with teabags/coffee sachets which you can help yourself to it.

(breakfast)
it comes free but selection is really poor. although it says until 10am, when we got down at 930am there was hardly any food left and they didnt look like they were going to replenish it. if you look carefully, there is no kitchen. i reckon they probably buy them from the nearby coffee-shop and transfer them into serving dishes. not a problem for me and i thought the mee goreng was yummy.

dont expect a spread.

(security)
i would say really good. to enter to the lift lobby, you need card access. this means no random people lurking around.

at the parking area, there is always an attendant watching out for your cars. i thought that was really great!

(overall)
i would return again and again and again! best hidden gem in JB. =)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tinkilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Nice hotel, I spent 1 night stay there. Room is clean but the bathroom is a bit small. The corridor is also small, not recommend for those who spend many nights stay with lots of luggages. There are not so many restaurants or shopping malls nearby. The breakfast is quite nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimsang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

Would do a simple review on this :

Positive side : room are clean, air coins fast and water pressure is good. and the staff Is frIendly, and the cIgar lounge guy(Alex) Is quite interesting. Most importantly is it unique design for the hotel.

Negative side : the lounge open only at 5pm, kinda late for me, it near to a mall but it sell basic stuff. Near to a few pub but it not very entertaining. Most importantly is, the housekeeper open my door when I was in the room, while I put a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door, I find this is today unacceptable, what if I am doing something private in the room? Hope the management will teach the staff the proper way of housekeeper.

Overall, it a nice place to stay, if you looking for a unique experience, or just want to find a place to have a laidback day lazing around, but if you are looking for nightlife or really shopping, this might not be the one.

I will still next back here, because of the unique room.
Keith

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simple_guy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel is one of a kind. So unique in every way, not only the designs of the rooms and entire hotel( which might I add are amazing! I want the name of their designer) but the service and the staff; amazing. My boyfriend was I'll and I got talking to the beautiful manager and we talked about the gold coast, Australia as that's where I'm from and she asked if there was absolutely anything they could do and I said a bath would be amazing and so they upgraded us to the penthouse, the only room with a bath. For no extra charge! And we were lost for words. The room was incredible. The most amazing room I have ever seen! I can't even begin to explain it. We got free breakfast and our special own cooked breakfast extra. Many room changes as we wanted. Dvd player ect.. I could go on forever about this hotel and it's staff. But all I can say is I'ts the only hotel I'll EVER stay at from now on in Malaysia. But you need to experience it yourself so just go there and experience pure bliss.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aliviarhiannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.9 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
1.1 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
691 reviews
2.5 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
2.1 km away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
456 reviews
3.3 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM147 - RM194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing