We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 23 April 2016

we travelled on 4 pax, we stayed 2 night, first night at family room and second night in 2 twin room.

the family room seem to dusty. the bathroom is so small, barely can turn around.

second night, the condition of the room is getting old, paint on wall is peeling off. water pressure is weak. aircon was not strong enough.

bed and bathroom is well cleaned.

location of hotel is good, and staff was friendly and helpful.

for the price im paying n breakfast included, it would say it satisfactory.

internet speed is good.

i would recommend only for short stay.

Room Tip: dont get the top floor, as it quite hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLim924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2016

Enjoyed my one night stay here. Room was comfortable, quiet, clean, pleasantly designed. Service was decent, breakfast spread had sufficient variety of local and western cuisine. Wifi signal surprisingly strong. Will come back here again for short-term stays.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sioweelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Went there for a 2 day staycation. Not the easiest place to go to and many cab drivers didn't know its location.
Will be good to take down or screen shot its address in advance.


Check-in

Reached there in the evening, the main lobby door was locked but opened quickly by the front desk staff.
Good safety precaution.
Checking in was pretty simple, and a choice of room design/color was given via a photo album. Warm face towels and welcome drinks were offered towards the end of check it, which was little odd.
We went with the blue room with the mirror above the bed. (Photo reference from hotel's website)
Another security measure was a glass door before the lift which is accessible with the guest room access card.


Room

The room was generally clean with some issues.
Ants were found on a bench-like shelve by the door.
A safe was placed there which wasn't working.
Over 10 old magazines were left there, considered as good reading material I guess?
The kettle in the room had its wire out and rusty coils in the pot. Had no plans to boil water, so didnt attempt to get it replaced.
The shower had easy access to hot water and a sufficient amount of soap.
It also had a small towel rack which came off the wall when a towel was placed on.
Told the front desk as we got out, and they sent someone up to get it fixed.
A poor job was done, the paint scraps were left on the bathroom floor after what seems like redrilling.
And dirty shoe marks were left in the bathroom floor.


Breakfast

Breakfast was provided at a small area with maybe 12 tables behind the front desk. The spread was pretty good with a good variety.
I'd say that they have a mix of a little of everything? From porridge, to mee siam, to roti prata and the general cereal and bread section. Surprising good too!


Generally pleasant with some flaws in the room.
The front desk staff were polite and responsive which was helpful.
Wouldn't mind visiting again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank qis-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Wallpapers were peeling off the walls of the corridors
Lights in the shower were not working and when I called housekeeping to get it fixed (This was after 10 pm) they said maintenance could only come after 11 pm by which time I need to go to bed! They offered to change to another room for me but told me that, that air con wasn't working. So between showering in the dim and sleeping in the heat, I chose the former.

Cleanliness was just average but since I was staying for only 1 night, I could bear with it.

For the price of over RM 200, I could get another hotel with a much better value!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawgs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Went with Girlfriend over the long Good Friday weekend for a night stay.
Small room. Kettle was faulty that boiled water until dry. Dvd Player is available, with afew channels to watch. Nearly Plaza Pelangi which is very deserted. Wifi is surprisingly strong!
KSL mall a much preferred place to eat and shop. About 15 mins away by taxi.
Many eateries nearby, 5 mins walk.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.5 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
238 reviews
1.1 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
670 reviews
1.9 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
5.5 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
922 reviews
3.3 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM144 - RM214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing