We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$75
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$365
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
77
135
64
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
135
64
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza pelangimassage chairdesigner roomcold storagenasi lemakwindow facingwelcome drinkhotel lobby looksmain doorshort staysatellite tvfried bee hooncoffee makerqueen roomhotel staff isfried noodlesshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Enjoyed my one night stay here. Room was comfortable, quiet, clean, pleasantly designed. Service was decent, breakfast spread had sufficient variety of local and western cuisine. Wifi signal surprisingly strong. Will come back here again for short-term stays.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sioweelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Went there for a 2 day staycation. Not the easiest place to go to and many cab drivers didn't know its location.
Will be good to take down or screen shot its address in advance.


Check-in

Reached there in the evening, the main lobby door was locked but opened quickly by the front desk staff.
Good safety precaution.
Checking in was pretty simple, and a choice of room design/color was given via a photo album. Warm face towels and welcome drinks were offered towards the end of check it, which was little odd.
We went with the blue room with the mirror above the bed. (Photo reference from hotel's website)
Another security measure was a glass door before the lift which is accessible with the guest room access card.


Room

The room was generally clean with some issues.
Ants were found on a bench-like shelve by the door.
A safe was placed there which wasn't working.
Over 10 old magazines were left there, considered as good reading material I guess?
The kettle in the room had its wire out and rusty coils in the pot. Had no plans to boil water, so didnt attempt to get it replaced.
The shower had easy access to hot water and a sufficient amount of soap.
It also had a small towel rack which came off the wall when a towel was placed on.
Told the front desk as we got out, and they sent someone up to get it fixed.
A poor job was done, the paint scraps were left on the bathroom floor after what seems like redrilling.
And dirty shoe marks were left in the bathroom floor.


Breakfast

Breakfast was provided at a small area with maybe 12 tables behind the front desk. The spread was pretty good with a good variety.
I'd say that they have a mix of a little of everything? From porridge, to mee siam, to roti prata and the general cereal and bread section. Surprising good too!


Generally pleasant with some flaws in the room.
The front desk staff were polite and responsive which was helpful.
Wouldn't mind visiting again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank qis-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Wallpapers were peeling off the walls of the corridors
Lights in the shower were not working and when I called housekeeping to get it fixed (This was after 10 pm) they said maintenance could only come after 11 pm by which time I need to go to bed! They offered to change to another room for me but told me that, that air con wasn't working. So between showering in the dim and sleeping in the heat, I chose the former.

Cleanliness was just average but since I was staying for only 1 night, I could bear with it.

For the price of over RM 200, I could get another hotel with a much better value!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawgs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Went with Girlfriend over the long Good Friday weekend for a night stay.
Small room. Kettle was faulty that boiled water until dry. Dvd Player is available, with afew channels to watch. Nearly Plaza Pelangi which is very deserted. Wifi is surprisingly strong!
KSL mall a much preferred place to eat and shop. About 15 mins away by taxi.
Many eateries nearby, 5 mins walk.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This is my second stay at Bliss hotel and i would say my first visit is better as compare to my recent visit.

I booked a Designer room for a night the staff who check me in is friendly and given option for us to choose the design of our room.

We chose the orange base room and to our surprise the room is so much prettier but the toliet is extremely small,
Amenties in the room can be better though etc cotton bud.

Overall, this is a nice bouqtiue and the location is near Plaza Pelangi,

Room Tip: Rooms with window
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirlenesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews