We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Had a roadshow at a nearby mall, so I chose this hotel for its convenient location. It's a boutique hotel with funky designs all over. From furniture to colours and motifs.

Front desk staff were excellent. Clean rooms, but a tad bit small.. especially the bathroom. My room had a window facing the main road, but it wasn't too noisy.

There's a legit massage place next door which offered 10% off for hotel guests. It's called Kaki kaki Reflexology BBH.. part of the bigger Kaki kaki group.

Breakfast was a typical Malaysian hotel standard. Western : Sliced bread/toast, butter, jam, cereal, baked beans, chicken sausages and 'ham'.. Chinese : Fried bee hoon.. Malay : Nasi Lemak.. Indian : Roti Canai/Paratha & curry.. The Nasi Lemak was better than most hotels I've been to.

Overall a value for money boutique hotel. Comfy and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iambizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay at Bliss Boutique Hotel with family last week. Excellent location, close to malls and causeway. It was clean and well set up for a small hotel. Staff were helpful overall and they prepared very good breakfast! Will go back again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank pooteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Excellent standard for a 3 star hotel. On arriving we were served a welcome drink and were asked to choose our room décor from an album, each room is different.The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed, satellite tv and everything needed for a short stay. The cleaning and security staff were friendly and efficient and the receptionist (Julia) was cheerful, friendly, helpful and a credit to the hotel. As stated on previous reviews although clean, well equipped and modern, the wet room is on the small side, so if you are on the large size you may struggle. I also take on board the reviews which state that the wall paper is peeling in places, yes it is, a tiny bit, if you really search but this is a 3 star hotel, not a five star and as such is of a very good standard and great value for money. There is is a small, modern shopping mall a few metres away, with coffee bars, fast food outlets and a decent supermarket. Also close by, are bars, cafes, eateries and a taxi rank. A beautifully quirky boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pic152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I was warmly welcome on my arrival with a welcome drinks and a warm towel. A Thumb up for the service staff. The lobby had a nice Xmas deco with a back massager. I am able to choose which designer room i prefer. I chose a Pink Forever. The room was small but nice and toliet was clean. After a short nap, I felt itchy? Bedbug?? OMG! The TV signal - Some channel like Fox movie, CNA, Suria is clear but other like Ch8, Ch5, TVB8 is very blur. They had a decent breakfast such as Fried Bee Hoon, porriadge, nasi lemak, prata and etc. The dining area was neat and simple. Location - For those who drive, there's Free Parking lot. For those who don't drive you have to take cab to and fro. My total transport cost abt $32RM (City Sq to Bliss $8RM, Bliss to KSL $8.50RM, KSL to Bliss $8.50RM, Bliss to City Sq $7RM) depend on the traffic.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We only arrived @ hotel about near 3am. Check in was easy. There was parking by the street right outside the hotel, with a valet staff keeping watch, hence I deem it's pretty safe.
This is not my first time here, hence I didn't have much expectation, the rooms size was just nice, with separate shower and toilet, the wash area was outside with a huge mirror(that's great).
However this time around, I noticed a musky smell when approaching the room and inside the room.
My friend caught a few mosquitos, so that was kind of a worry for us.
We had free breakfast the next morning, there was nasi lemak, bee hoon, porridge, prata, garlic toast(self spread) and cereals. It was the same spread when I visited the other time.
I have to say that it is a very good deal for a night stay that comes with breakfast, but there's always room for improvement. =)

Room Tip: Get the rooms with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TissueXiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.5 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
238 reviews
1.1 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
670 reviews
1.9 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
5.5 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
920 reviews
2.4 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#15 of 109 in Johor Bahru
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM146 - RM216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing