We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
77
137
64
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
137
64
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza pelangimassage chairdesigner roomcold storagenasi lemakwelcome drinkhotel lobby lookshalf boiled eggscoffee makercable tvfried noodlesinterior designmineral watercounter staffdecent hotelparking ticketmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay at Bliss Boutique Hotel with family last week. Excellent location, close to malls and causeway. It was clean and well set up for a small hotel. Staff were helpful overall and they prepared very good breakfast! Will go back again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Poo Teck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Excellent standard for a 3 star hotel. On arriving we were served a welcome drink and were asked to choose our room décor from an album, each room is different.The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed, satellite tv and everything needed for a short stay. The cleaning and security staff were friendly and efficient and the receptionist (Julia) was cheerful, friendly, helpful and a credit to the hotel. As stated on previous reviews although clean, well equipped and modern, the wet room is on the small side, so if you are on the large size you may struggle. I also take on board the reviews which state that the wall paper is peeling in places, yes it is, a tiny bit, if you really search but this is a 3 star hotel, not a five star and as such is of a very good standard and great value for money. There is is a small, modern shopping mall a few metres away, with coffee bars, fast food outlets and a decent supermarket. Also close by, are bars, cafes, eateries and a taxi rank. A beautifully quirky boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pic152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I was warmly welcome on my arrival with a welcome drinks and a warm towel. A Thumb up for the service staff. The lobby had a nice Xmas deco with a back massager. I am able to choose which designer room i prefer. I chose a Pink Forever. The room was small but nice and toliet was clean. After a short nap, I felt itchy? Bedbug?? OMG! The TV signal - Some channel like Fox movie, CNA, Suria is clear but other like Ch8, Ch5, TVB8 is very blur. They had a decent breakfast such as Fried Bee Hoon, porriadge, nasi lemak, prata and etc. The dining area was neat and simple. Location - For those who drive, there's Free Parking lot. For those who don't drive you have to take cab to and fro. My total transport cost abt $32RM (City Sq to Bliss $8RM, Bliss to KSL $8.50RM, KSL to Bliss $8.50RM, Bliss to City Sq $7RM) depend on the traffic.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We only arrived @ hotel about near 3am. Check in was easy. There was parking by the street right outside the hotel, with a valet staff keeping watch, hence I deem it's pretty safe.
This is not my first time here, hence I didn't have much expectation, the rooms size was just nice, with separate shower and toilet, the wash area was outside with a huge mirror(that's great).
However this time around, I noticed a musky smell when approaching the room and inside the room.
My friend caught a few mosquitos, so that was kind of a worry for us.
We had free breakfast the next morning, there was nasi lemak, bee hoon, porridge, prata, garlic toast(self spread) and cereals. It was the same spread when I visited the other time.
I have to say that it is a very good deal for a night stay that comes with breakfast, but there's always room for improvement. =)

Room Tip: Get the rooms with windows
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TissueXiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Nice and cozy. Wifi speed was fast. 10mins Walking distance to ksl and the famous night market.
the down side is not only the room is small, toilet is even smaller than you can imagine other than that everything else were fine

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chinhua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews