We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location. Clean hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location. Clean hotel. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night as we wanted to do more shopping and run some errands over the weekend in JB. location of the hotel was excellent - about 10 minutes was from KSL. you can choose to talk, or simply take a GrabCar for about RM4-5.

The hotel was basic but clean. Toilet was small too. Don't expect anything too fanciful, but I think some rooms didn't have a window so take note. We had the designer room, which allowed us to have a view of the main street. My only grouse would be that there was no air-con in the corridor on the room levels so it was pretty stuffy out there.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank van_goh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    120
    59
    10
    6
See reviews for
60
94
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Though like any cheap hotels, this place stands out with its bright colourful designs on the outside and inside. Each room is decorated differently from one another and is just nice to spend the night because you won't be in most of the time so you don't need a big room.

The hotel also offers breakfast, welcome drinks at the lobby and free wifi. Concierge are polite and are fluent in english.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taman Abad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2017

Due to massive traffic jam, we decided to stay 1 night in JB. Had always passed by this hotel and thought we'd give it a try.

Location is average, will definitely need to drive or take a taxi to grab food. Room is small but equipped with the necessity. Pillows are too soft, woke up with aching neck and shoulders.

The view we had was the carpark though it says city view. But we are ok with that since we are not there to enjoy a view. Though situated along the main road, noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016

Had a roadshow at a nearby mall, so I chose this hotel for its convenient location. It's a boutique hotel with funky designs all over. From furniture to colours and motifs.

Front desk staff were excellent. Clean rooms, but a tad bit small.. especially the bathroom. My room had a window facing the main road, but it wasn't too noisy.

There's a legit massage place next door which offered 10% off for hotel guests. It's called Kaki kaki Reflexology BBH.. part of the bigger Kaki kaki group.

Breakfast was a typical Malaysian hotel standard. Western : Sliced bread/toast, butter, jam, cereal, baked beans, chicken sausages and 'ham'.. Chinese : Fried bee hoon.. Malay : Nasi Lemak.. Indian : Roti Canai/Paratha & curry.. The Nasi Lemak was better than most hotels I've been to.

Overall a value for money boutique hotel. Comfy and clean.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iambizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay at Bliss Boutique Hotel with family last week. Excellent location, close to malls and causeway. It was clean and well set up for a small hotel. Staff were helpful overall and they prepared very good breakfast! Will go back again!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pooteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.9 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
2.5 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
1.1 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#9 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.4 km away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#34 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Property: Bliss Boutique Hotel
Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price range (per night): RM132 - RM185
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing