We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Clean hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as we wanted to do more shopping and run some errands over the weekend in JB. location of the hotel was excellent - about 10 minutes was from KSL. you can choose to talk, or simply take a GrabCar for about RM4-5.

The hotel was basic but clean. Toilet was small too. Don't expect anything too fanciful, but I think some rooms didn't have a window so take note. We had the designer room, which allowed us to have a view of the main street. My only grouse would be that there was no air-con in the corridor on the room levels so it was pretty stuffy out there.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank van_goh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Though like any cheap hotels, this place stands out with its bright colourful designs on the outside and inside. Each room is decorated differently from one another and is just nice to spend the night because you won't be in most of the time so you don't need a big room.

The hotel also offers breakfast, welcome drinks at the lobby and free wifi. Concierge are polite and are fluent in english.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Due to massive traffic jam, we decided to stay 1 night in JB. Had always passed by this hotel and thought we'd give it a try.

Location is average, will definitely need to drive or take a taxi to grab food. Room is small but equipped with the necessity. Pillows are too soft, woke up with aching neck and shoulders.

The view we had was the carpark though it says city view. But we are ok with that since we are not there to enjoy a view. Though situated along the main road, noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Had a roadshow at a nearby mall, so I chose this hotel for its convenient location. It's a boutique hotel with funky designs all over. From furniture to colours and motifs.

Front desk staff were excellent. Clean rooms, but a tad bit small.. especially the bathroom. My room had a window facing the main road, but it wasn't too noisy.

There's a legit massage place next door which offered 10% off for hotel guests. It's called Kaki kaki Reflexology BBH.. part of the bigger Kaki kaki group.

Breakfast was a typical Malaysian hotel standard. Western : Sliced bread/toast, butter, jam, cereal, baked beans, chicken sausages and 'ham'.. Chinese : Fried bee hoon.. Malay : Nasi Lemak.. Indian : Roti Canai/Paratha & curry.. The Nasi Lemak was better than most hotels I've been to.

Overall a value for money boutique hotel. Comfy and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iambizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay at Bliss Boutique Hotel with family last week. Excellent location, close to malls and causeway. It was clean and well set up for a small hotel. Staff were helpful overall and they prepared very good breakfast! Will go back again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank pooteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.5 km away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
238 reviews
1.1 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
670 reviews
1.9 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
5.5 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
920 reviews
2.4 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#15 of 109 in Johor Bahru
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Boutique Hotel

Address: 50 Jalan Jaya | Taman Maju Jaya, Johor Bahru 80400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM146 - RM216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bliss Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing