We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KSL Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
KSL Hotel & Resort
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Taman Abad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Resort offer several facilities which can be enjoyed by the guest without any additional cost. We enjoyed the water park and not others since we were staying for just one night. I would bring my family again next time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fauziahsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear fauziahsh,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had overall enjoyed your stay and happy with the services and facilities offered. Look forward to the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal. Have a pleasant stay & many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    869
    570
    104
    76
See reviews for
1,067
337
31
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite good stay, will book again if with family and due to location.

(haggled) taxi fare from Iskandar immigration was 10 MYR to 12 MYR, don't pay for more. Shuttle bus rate is 1.50 MYR/pax.

Go with 2 toddlers and another 2 adults for one night, first time stay at the hotel.
Check in/out queue was slow, we arrived before 2 PM, served at counter at 2.30 PM, and said our room was not ready until 3 PM, so we don't get any access cards, we need to queue again at 3 PM just to get our cards, sigh. Friendly customer service.

Luckily, hotel lobby is quite spacious with many large sofa for guest, babies can take a nap at the lobby while waited for the room.

Into the room, amenities quite complete, hair dryer, fridge, safety box, TV, toilet bowl with bidet, iron and ironing board, a clean queen and super single bed, missing hand/face towel and not so clean carpet under the bed (we moved the bed for toddlers to sleep safely).

Kids love the swimming pool although very cold water, the dino statues just stand still, probably to save electricity. Beware, pool water was not good, short contact with eyes are enough to cause red eyes, sign lack of cleaning being done.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Augus T,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your kind review in Tripadvisor. We are so glad & happy to hear that you had a great weekend trip, good stay with us & enjoyed the facilities and services offered. Look forward to the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal.
Have a pleasant day. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An impromptu stay with my girlfriend since the last time we travelled together to Johore Bahru. Unfortunately staff was unable to tell me which party charged my credit card upon check-in. He had to checked with "someone" from the back office thrice before telling me the correct answer. The waiting time for their lift was horrendous. There was no warning signal to indicate overcrowding. Thus, we were all stuck in the lift for almost 15 minutes until help came to vacate us. Nothing "wow" us for this stay.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Imee_Hussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Imee_Hussein,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. As a hotel with high expectation in service excellence, we’re sorry to hear on any shortfalls pertaining to services & facilities provided. We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Your feedback will definitely be shared with the team for better improvement. Look forward for the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On last week we celebrate Christmas at KSL hotel, we stayed 3 days and 1 night. On Christmas day, the hotel staff wearing hartshorn. They really cute and they also provide candy to our kids, that was really kind and sweet. They still attend us with big smile even the line queue too long. We respected to Reception Staff, cause they serve me with good behavior. We stayed here and celebrate Christmas together with our family. That was really great moment to our family, and we will celebrate again here.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khai b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear khai b,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had overall enjoyed your stay and happy with the services and facilities offered. Look forward to the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal. Have a pleasant stay & many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there during super peak period 1-2 Jan and check in was super slow. We took 1hour to check-in. You also need to queue for the lift. The hotel card given was faulty. We had to went down to change and queue again for the lift. Room wallpaper are peeling off and we found a opened beer in the fridge and water in their kettle. Seems like the room service didn't check. The towels stinks like it was use as a rag!
The only good point is the location and food nearby!

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tylin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tylin T,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. As a hotel with high expectation in service excellence, we’re sorry to hear on the shortfalls pertaining to services & facilities provided during your recent stay with us. We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Your feedback will definitely be shared with the team for better improvement. Look forward for the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.2 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.3 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
3.3 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 104 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
13.9 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
0.7 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
Mutiara Johor Bahru Hotel
#9 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KSL Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KSL Hotel & Resort

Property: KSL Hotel & Resort
Address: 33 Jalan Seladang | Taman Abad, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price range (per night): RM196 - RM454
Hotel Class:4 star — KSL Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KSL Hotel & Resort is the largest integrated resort in Johor Bahru that offers a complete shopping experience with entertainments and accommodations. The hotel is located in the heart of Johor Bahru City. It is about 5 minutes away from the Causeway,10 minutes from Johor Bahru Business District and 20 minutes from LEGOLAND. LEGOLAND tickets and return shuttle service is available at the hotel or you could include it during the booking at our website. The Resort style hotel provides 868 rooms & suites and extensive meeting and event facilities. For meetings and events, KSL Resort offers the perfect combination of first class facilities, outstanding services and a range of flexible packages. We also offers a range of wedding packages for your special day.With its convenience and comfort, you are able to enjoy numerous well-known Food & Beverage outlets, Fashion boutiques, Cineplex and Hypermarts (Tesco) all under one roof. Without compromising the location, you still can enjoy the water theme park facilities, Golf simulator experience, pool, billiard and children's amusement arcade.In the evening, all guests are invited to our Mission Bar & Grill, where you are able to enjoy a wide range of imported beers and wines. There will be Barbeque dinner and live band to lead you through the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your KSL Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing