We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”
Review of KSL Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KSL Hotel & Resort
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Resort offer several facilities which can be enjoyed by the guest without any additional cost. We enjoyed the water park and not others since we were staying for just one night. I would bring my family again next time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fauziahsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear fauziahsh,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had overall enjoyed your stay and happy with the services and facilities offered. Look forward to the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal. Have a pleasant stay & many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 509 of 2,491 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Quite good stay, will book again if with family and due to location.

(haggled) taxi fare from Iskandar immigration was 10 MYR to 12 MYR, don't pay for more. Shuttle bus rate is 1.50 MYR/pax.

Go with 2 toddlers and another 2 adults for one night, first time stay at the hotel.
Check in/out queue was slow, we arrived before 2 PM, served at counter at 2.30 PM, and said our room was not ready until 3 PM, so we don't get any access cards, we need to queue again at 3 PM just to get our cards, sigh. Friendly customer service.

Luckily, hotel lobby is quite spacious with many large sofa for guest, babies can take a nap at the lobby while waited for the room.

Into the room, amenities quite complete, hair dryer, fridge, safety box, TV, toilet bowl with bidet, iron and ironing board, a clean queen and super single bed, missing hand/face towel and not so clean carpet under the bed (we moved the bed for toddlers to sleep safely).

Kids love the swimming pool although very cold water, the dino statues just stand still, probably to save electricity. Beware, pool water was not good, short contact with eyes are enough to cause red eyes, sign lack of cleaning being done.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Augus T,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your kind review in Tripadvisor. We are so glad & happy to hear that you had a great weekend trip, good stay with us & enjoyed the facilities and services offered. Look forward to the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal.
Have a pleasant day. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

An impromptu stay with my girlfriend since the last time we travelled together to Johore Bahru. Unfortunately staff was unable to tell me which party charged my credit card upon check-in. He had to checked with "someone" from the back office thrice before telling me the correct answer. The waiting time for their lift was horrendous. There was no warning signal to indicate overcrowding. Thus, we were all stuck in the lift for almost 15 minutes until help came to vacate us. Nothing "wow" us for this stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Imee_Hussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Imee_Hussein,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. As a hotel with high expectation in service excellence, we’re sorry to hear on any shortfalls pertaining to services & facilities provided. We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Your feedback will definitely be shared with the team for better improvement. Look forward for the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there during super peak period 1-2 Jan and check in was super slow. We took 1hour to check-in. You also need to queue for the lift. The hotel card given was faulty. We had to went down to change and queue again for the lift. Room wallpaper are peeling off and we found a opened beer in the fridge and water in their kettle. Seems like the room service didn't check. The towels stinks like it was use as a rag!
The only good point is the location and food nearby!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tylin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Tylin T,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. As a hotel with high expectation in service excellence, we’re sorry to hear on the shortfalls pertaining to services & facilities provided during your recent stay with us. We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Your feedback will definitely be shared with the team for better improvement. Look forward for the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Checked into a twin room over the New Year weekend. We were given a double bed and a single bed. No problem for the two of us. Hotel is conveniently located above the KSL Mall so you get plenty to shop. Do take note that KSL Mall is older than others so there may not be much to buy unless you are into mobile accessories.

Our room is located on Tower 2, overlooking the pool. I didn't like it that we could see clearly into the rooms located on Tower 1. This means that others can be looking into our rooms too. We ended up having the blinds drawn throughout our stay. I prefer my hotel rooms to be lighted up by natural sunlight.

Room is generally clean but the Bath towels are very smelly! Both the towels stink like dried up sweat. I doubt they were cleaned properly with detergent. We requested for a change of towels and the 2 towels redelivered still stinks. I didn't use it at all.

Soundproof is almost non-existent. We can hear the music playing along the corridor very clearly throughout the day and also chatters and foots shuffling of people along the corridor. It is quite disturbing. Air con made lots of noise in the middle of the night too.

I will most probably not revisit this hotel in future as cleanliness is a top priority in my choice of hotel and the stinky bath towels completely ruin my impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julietz234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSLHotelResort, Executive Office at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Julietz234,
Greetings from KSL!
Thank you for your recent stay and we truly appreciate your valuable time on the feedback to us. As a hotel with high expectation in service excellence, we sincerely apologize for the service lapse you encountered during your recent stay. We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. Look forward for the honor to serve you again in the future. Enjoy up to 13% discount when you book directly from our hotel website. You cannot get a better deal. Have a pleasant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
2.3 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
2.5 km away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
680 reviews
5.6 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
930 reviews
14 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KSL Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KSL Hotel & Resort

Address: 33 Jalan Seladang | Taman Abad, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM233 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KSL Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KSL Hotel & Resort is the largest integrated resort in Johor Bahru that offers a complete shopping experience with entertainments and accommodations. The hotel is located in the heart of Johor Bahru City. It is about 5 minutes away from the Causeway,10 minutes from Johor Bahru Business District and 20 minutes from LEGOLAND. LEGOLAND tickets and return shuttle service is available at the hotel or you could include it during the booking at our website. The Resort style hotel provides 868 rooms & suites and extensive meeting and event facilities. For meetings and events, KSL Resort offers the perfect combination of first class facilities, outstanding services and a range of flexible packages. We also offers a range of wedding packages for your special day.With its convenience and comfort, you are able to enjoy numerous well-known Food & Beverage outlets, Fashion boutiques, Cineplex and Hypermarts (Tesco) all under one roof. Without compromising the location, you still can enjoy the water theme park facilities, Golf simulator experience, pool, billiard and children's amusement arcade.In the evening, all guests are invited to our Mission Bar & Grill, where you are able to enjoy a wide range of imported beers and wines. There will be Barbeque dinner and live band to lead you through the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your KSL Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing