We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$67
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$27
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor(Johor Bahru)
US$101
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
130
348
177
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
348
177
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday plazapolo loungemr samnew wingshopping malldeluxe roomroom servicechinese restaurantother hotelsparking spaceclub floorcoffee housebig roompleasant staynon smoking roomnasi lemakbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Checked-in late at midnight. Staff at the counter was attentive. Booked a non-smoking deluxe room. Room and toilet were clean and well kept. Shower and air condition were okay. Couldn't have the opportunity to try the buffet breakfast in the hotel this time because we woke up late. Anyway, we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ainiemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammathen P, Director of Rooms at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,
We truly appreciate the chance to offer you our services, and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your continued patronage is a vital part of our growth and for that, we are most grateful. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Check in took less time than taking my pen out of my pocket to sign. Beautiful hotel with super spacious rooms. It is clearly an old hotel and it shows in the style of furniture but it is extremely well maintained. Carpet in the rooms but no "wet dog carpet" smell. Bath room spacious and clean but finishing touches of renovation could have been better. Nice supply of toiletries for those who are not to good in packing their own. Great breakfast selection with speedy service. Good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dutchgabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammathen P, Director of Rooms at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Mutiara Johor Bahru. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am glad that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

It's been years. Until today, the meal has never disappoint me. The best part; 24hrs restaurant & of course room service! One word : Delicious!!!! Thank you to the Kithen team for the good meal.
Thank you to the Seri Mutiara staff that never failed to greet and smiles.
Best!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Siti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammathen P, Director of Rooms at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your stay-experience in our hotel with fellow travellers. It’s good to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you soon in the near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed for a week for business.
Warm welcome by the bellmen and reception.
Excellence service by Mr Sam of Front Office and Mr Zainal of Seri Mutiara Restaurant.
Food selection for breakfast was good
Will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LegendPHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammathen P, Director of Rooms at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear guest,
We truly appreciate the chance to offer you our services, and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your continued patronage is a vital part of our growth and for that, we are most grateful. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Had booked this hotel for my personal trip.
Tried calling the reservation too fix my hotel transfer.
HOLD for 10 mins and the reception just cut off my line.
Called again and same thing happen.
By the way, im calling from SINGAPORE.
It's consider long distance call.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammathen P, Director of Rooms at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Corrective measures have been taken to improve on hotel’s services and we are grateful that valued guest like yourself have taken precious time to provide feedback. We sincerely hope that this incident will not deter yourself from staying with us and we shall look forward to your visit soon. Kind regards - P. Sammathen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews