We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay okay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Stayed here for a night. It was good though the lobby looked more promising than the rest of the hotel. The room was clean and very spacious, only a bit dated. Could use some new carpeting. The mattress was the kind that sunk so every time my heavier partner rolled, i would slide down towards him lol. Another small issue was the TV channel options were terrible, and the tv small and dated.

The pool is small but nice, though we wished it was manned as we would've liked to order drinks from the drink menu that was there.

The staff were all super sweet and super accommodating. You have to call housekeeping for toothbrushes, but that wasn't a problem.

All in all I would stay here again as it was value for money for a very short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopaholickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear guest,
We are really happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, and we would like to thank you for letting us know it with your review. Meanwhile, we will continue to improve on our services to meet guest’s expectations and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. Our room is a non smoking room with 2 queen beds. There is a bath tub and toiletries provided.

The reception counter and person in charge, Ms. Alia welcomed us in the most decent way. Thank you.

The part we really like is the buffet breakfast. Really delicious. We got kway teow, nasi lemak, mi bandung, western

The sambal really nice!

Recommended for stay. Will come again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChrisMJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the positive reviews. I'm happy that you have enjoyed your stay and I sincerely look forward to having you again as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru. Kind regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Room is fairly ok.. Old pool but near holiday plaza.. Walking distance to ksl.. But sometime night have evening.. Lower floor able to hear the music beat till midnight.. No for light sleeper.. Call to inform reception.. I think they lower a bit of the music noise.. floor music is loud n the beat..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru. Your comments were noted and we will continue to improve on our services to meet guest’s expectations. Meanwhile, we sincerely looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A great accommodation for a short getaway. 2 adults and 2 kids in a 2 super single bed room is enough. Clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking and within walking or driving distance of eateries and shopping areas are plus points too. And the room rate is affordable. Most likely we’ll stay there again if we plan another short getaway in JB.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mrfrancistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
We truly appreciate the chance to offer you our services, and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your continued patronage is a vital part of our growth and for that, we are most grateful. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Mutiara is situated not far from the KSL Resorts and Shopping Centre, the Woodlands Checkpoint as well as the Banafe Food Village.

Although the room looks a little run down from the exterior, the hotel lobby is very spacious and bright. The hotel rooms are a little aged, but comfortable enough for a comfortable sleep.

Getting to the Johor Premium Outlets was very convenient with the help of Grab, what's even better is the pricing of the trips.

After a long day of shopping, i highly recommend the spa which is not too far from the hotel called The Thai Odyssey Spa, they have professional masseuses both locally as well as from Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
Your kind comments regarding hotel’s services and amenities are much appreciated. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we shall certainly look forward to see you back soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.5 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.3 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,344 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
350 reviews
6.2 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
930 reviews
3.1 km away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#14 of 109 in Johor Bahru
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Johor Bahru

Address: KB No. 779 Jalan Dato Sulaiman | KB No. 779, Johor Bahru 80990, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Johor Bahru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
#10 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM200 - RM338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mutiara Johor Bahru 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for corporate and leisure travellers, Mutiara Johor Bahru has 336 well-appointed rooms and suites. Hotel provides WIFI, Pressreader digital-online reads, in-room complimentary coffee and tea and shuttle to selected shopping centres. It is about 15 minutes from the Causeway to Singapore and 40 minutes from the Senai International Airport. There are function halls for up to 500 persons, three restaurants and a lounge with live band, 24-hour room service, Executive Club Floor, business centre, laundry, florist, outdoor pool, gymnasium and lobby shopping arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Mutiara Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing