We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$67
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor(Johor Bahru)
US$107
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$27
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
130
348
177
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
348
177
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday plazapolo loungemr samnew wingshopping malldeluxe roomroom servicechinese restaurantother hotelsparking spaceclub floorcoffee housebig roompleasant staynon smoking roomnasi lemakbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. Our room is a non smoking room with 2 queen beds. There is a bath tub and toiletries provided.

The reception counter and person in charge, Ms. Alia welcomed us in the most decent way. Thank you.

The part we really like is the buffet breakfast. Really delicious. We got kway teow, nasi lemak, mi bandung, western

The sambal really nice!

Recommended for stay. Will come again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChrisMJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the positive reviews. I'm happy that you have enjoyed your stay and I sincerely look forward to having you again as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru. Kind regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Room is fairly ok.. Old pool but near holiday plaza.. Walking distance to ksl.. But sometime night have evening.. Lower floor able to hear the music beat till midnight.. No for light sleeper.. Call to inform reception.. I think they lower a bit of the music noise.. floor music is loud n the beat..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Mutiara Johor Bahru. Your comments were noted and we will continue to improve on our services to meet guest’s expectations. Meanwhile, we sincerely looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A great accommodation for a short getaway. 2 adults and 2 kids in a 2 super single bed room is enough. Clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking and within walking or driving distance of eateries and shopping areas are plus points too. And the room rate is affordable. Most likely we’ll stay there again if we plan another short getaway in JB.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mrfrancistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
We truly appreciate the chance to offer you our services, and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your continued patronage is a vital part of our growth and for that, we are most grateful. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Mutiara is situated not far from the KSL Resorts and Shopping Centre, the Woodlands Checkpoint as well as the Banafe Food Village.

Although the room looks a little run down from the exterior, the hotel lobby is very spacious and bright. The hotel rooms are a little aged, but comfortable enough for a comfortable sleep.

Getting to the Johor Premium Outlets was very convenient with the help of Grab, what's even better is the pricing of the trips.

After a long day of shopping, i highly recommend the spa which is not too far from the hotel called The Thai Odyssey Spa, they have professional masseuses both locally as well as from Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
Your kind comments regarding hotel’s services and amenities are much appreciated. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we shall certainly look forward to see you back soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Very comfortable rooms, the service was nice, people at the front desk and bell boys were friendly.
Food was just excellent, with great variety of choice from Indian, Chinese, Malay cuisine. The price was affordable as well. You won't be disappointed. And you should try Peking Duck at level 2 : )

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giorgi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B, General Manager at Mutiara Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Mutiara Johor Bahru. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am glad that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal, and we are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews