We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$31
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
18
81
67
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
81
67
13
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

1. Big spacious room
2. Good breakfast spread
3. A bit far from main town.
4. Nearby murtabak cheese majid.
5. The place quite quiet. Good for those who want peace n quiet.
6. Lots of food stall outside the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank anisemayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Had gone to this resort 3 years ago. 3 years ago, this place was very new and amazing.

However, last Friday we checked into the apartment it was terrible. The room 1106 was full of cig smell and the floor is sticky. I even found an empty can of Tiger beer under the sofa. The carpet had some nuts on it.

They used to provide body wash and shampoo but this time only a small bottle of shampoo. Thank God, all of us brought our toiletries. The towels used to be very clean and white. This time, all of it was with stains.

The bedsheet had stains too. Making the whole 3nights very uncomfortable. Housekeeping took more than 45mins to come to the room to clean.

In room 1105, there wasnt any bedroom slippers and one of the beds the bedsheet and pillow was stained and EXTREMELY SMELLY. My friend could not sleep in the end sleep on the sofa. Had even asked to change but still smell as bad.

However, the meals provided at Bayu Resturant at level 9 is good.

If you are looking for a function hall, this place is good. The sound system is good too.

Facilities are not as good. Swimming pool not so bad. The gym is simple, don't expect much.

Room tip: Non-smoking room. high floor
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mayumi7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

A short stay in bayu marina with family. Hotel located near to city. Room very old but clean. Nearby restaurants are good. Sometimes there are pasar malam you may visit. Sells all different kind of malay kueh and drinks.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AfiqahL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had been on a family trip to Bangkok, Johor Bahru, Singapore and Kuala Lumpur. We were a group of 5 adults. We arrived late from Bangkok to Johor Bahru on a Air Asia flight. Our transition through Malaysia immigration at the Senai Airport was smooth, we collected our luggages and booked a Toyota Innova from the airport. It costed us 100 RM. The journey was smooth. we reached the hotel in the early hours of the morning. the receptionist was great and we were led to our 16th floor apartment soon. It was a 3 bed roomed fully air conditioned apartment. the apartment had a studio kitchenette. The rooms were spacious and had wonderful views over the creek. It is situated in the outskirts of JB and the location was easily accessible by taxi. It was located at the 16th floor and the escalators were fast. The breakfast included was basic with little options but staff very friendly. We chose Johor Bahru as the site to explore locally and Singapore. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel did have a swimming pool but we were never able to go into it. I will certainly recommend this hotel to all.

Room tip: Top floor offers great views
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirban m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The staff are generally nice and helpful. Meals are great. A nice place to hold groups events as there are many meeting rooms. Only problem with narrow carpark and sharp turns and it is too quiet of your purpose is to shop around.

Room tip: should request for rooms away from the construction opposite
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews