We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanrio Hello Kitty Town - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Hello Kitty farewell

So many activities in Hello Kitty Town! From making a Hello Kitty characters beaded coaster until... read more

Reviewed 1 January 2020
liauwjohan
via mobile
Till we meet again

Our family really enjoy Hello Kitty park. A lot of people came to visit as a farewell before they... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2019
Aidil85
,
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
via mobile
Read all 947 reviews
  
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
194
309
322
92
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
309
322
92
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Total rip off for the price you pay for entry. Really nothing to do. There is a tea cup ride, visit the Kitty house, color the kitty cookie, color a kitty design and then make pin up of it. there is a parade at 5pm and they close the place down at 6pm SHARP. the whole place is so small that 2 hours is too much. The staff at the center are not friendly at all and have no concept of customer service and/or know how to make the experience memorable. the quality of spoken English is quite pathetic.

My daughter who is 5 years old enjoyed it but the price of the ticket will ensure that I would not recommend it unless you are a die hard Hello Kitty fan.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Rajiv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The place however deserves a zero star, it is overpriced to start with, the staff don't have the appetite to work here, at least show a smile. Again overpriced with less activities

Thank fahada553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was expecting a LOT more for the kind of entrance fee I paid. the entrance fee alone is more than the total entrance fee I spent in MALACCA visiting their museums over two days. And the place is SO small that you can probably finish within 30mins. And the staff refuse to use our cameras to take photos for us with the MASCOTS! HELLO, Disneyland, Universal Studios, Legoland, etc... all have staff helping the visitor take photographs in their theme parks USING Visitor's CAMERAS, even the official photographers who use their cameras to take the official picture followed by using our cameras to take a picture. This is ridiculous. Waste of money, tourist trap, horrible theme park. And did I mention the road signs to this park is horrible.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Too bad theres no money changer in this hello kitty town mall.
Very few stores, so we decided to go to johor premium outlets

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank akonisiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

i think the idea of meeting hello kitty is great but is overpriced and overrated for the lame activities available. my girls liked it anyway but i do think more variety is a must to be revisited

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank just_fi0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews