We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$60
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$60
Booking.comUS$60
Hotels.comUS$60
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
671
458
131
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
671
458
131
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge wan li chinese restaurant dim sum aeon mall five star hotel breakfast buffet business trip f b pleasant stay rain shower duty manager nasi lemak deluxe room city square bld cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

i'ts too bad i only experience one night in Renaissance Hotel JB, we booked 2 rooms connecting door. The room is spacious and luxury with lots of space for our loose items, super comfortable huge beds and pillows, very fresh and clean, our rooms overlooking to the ocean in the night time can see the lights of Singapore and all cruises . Wifi run very well with auto connection. Bathroom also perfect size, only a little dim, i like brighter.

Too bad we must catch our flight, so don't have time for breakfast which i believe would be great, so we order room service for quick breakfast at room.
Free parking of course, we drive from Kuala Lumpur by Eurocar Rent car.
Seeing is believing watch my video, W Travellady by Lina Jasin
please subscribe like and share, thanks

Room tip: Higher is better
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank LinaJ470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear LinaJ470,

Great that you had an awesome experience in our hotel. We love it when our guests share their reviews and travel stories with us. Indeed our rooms are spacious and we take care of the cleanliness to ensure utmost comfort for our dear guests such as yourself.

It would have been great if you could taste our breakfast buffet at the Cafe BLD which is our prided restaurant. With that, we do hope you will continue to choose staying with us again as we'd love to welcome you back for more wonderful moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

A good hotel at the right price near where I needed to be in Johor. Breakfast options were plenty, and the fruit was top notch. I did not get a chance to wander outside of the hotel so I don't know about the surroundings. Good work station, internet seemed fast enough for my needs. Clean, and the bed was comfy,

Room tip: I would think the higher floors are quieter, and definilty have a better view
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Joe W,

Thank you for your review and full bubble rating! It's our pleasure to have you with us and very glad that you had an overall good stay. Our Cafe BLD is indeed our prided café as our chefs do their best to pamper our diners with a widespread of food. We're happy that you enjoyed yourself and please if you do happen to visit us again, take some time to explore and discover Permas Jaya. Our Navigators will gladly assist you in making your discovery a wonder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

My favorite hotel in Johor Bharu that offer great quality stay and value for money (^__^)
Room is clean and comfortable, breakfast is amazing with many option! Club Lounge was very decent but happy hour food offer great quality options.
The hotel is surrounded by many nice restaurant and only 20min away from the JB Sentral.
Worth for every cent you pay to the room.

Room tip: Get a suite room and visit the club lounge
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank follow_ussg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear follow_ussg,

Many thanks for your review and indeed it is our pleasure to make your stay absolutely memorable. It seems that you liked our food and it brings us great joy and surely our team of passionate chefs are delighted so.

We dearly look forward to your next visit and relaxation in our room. Have a RENtastic day ahead!

Regards,
Gagan Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Recently stayed for one night. This is my 4th time staying here since the hotel soft opening in 2014 if I am not mistaken. The room is well maintain, clean and tidy. Stayed in room 1115 but unfortunately the shower rain is not working and just wondering why the hotel use a low quality face towel. The face towel is so light and not as good as previous one. Other than that all are OK. One thing I love about the hotel is the breakfast. A lot of choices and I love the juice bar. Unfortunately for my dinner during the function, the roasted lamb is too dry,the kung pow chicken is so so except for the fish taste really good. For the dessert I tried the chocolate éclair but doesn't taste great. I knew this hotel had a great pastry team but dont know why their dessert like something is missing.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank CikLiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear CikLiH,

Thank you for your feedbacks and we're always happy to welcome a familiar guests. Your feedbacks in some areas have ben relayed to the relevant department for their action and we hope despite your experience, you had a wonderful time.

Our team always serve with passion and dedication in making one's stay memorable. We hope we had successfully rendered our services and attention to you as we share the joy of having you with us.
Please do visit us again should your travel take you to Johor Bahru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Did a night stay at this property, which we have been regularly over the last 4 years since it’s opening in April 2015.

10 days passed birthday but associates took the time to ‘celebrate’ still. Thank you!

Item went missing during turn down and as it was a small item, expected, it was caught between all the sheets. Housekeeping with the assistance of Dr of Rooms, Marshall Chai and Omar Faruk of HK, item was retrieved within half an hour of reporting. Thank you!

Executive lounge... to associate Jasmine Lim, thank you for all your hard work and will miss you.. truly an asset to the hotel. Always good to see management coming up to lounge, chatting with guests. Nice touch.. Executive Chef Arnold as the ice cream man ...

Again to quote Mr JW Marriott, ‘If you take take care of your people, your people will take care of your customers, and your business will take care of itself.’ Kudos to GM Mr Gagan Singh and his team of associates.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ibach63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear ibach63,

Thank you for sharing with us your review and talking about your experience! It's always great to welcome back our regular guests and it's a pleasure to be a part of any celebration as we believe a joyous occasion should always be celebrated no matter what.

It's very thoughtful of you to mention Marshall and Omar who always serve with passion and we thank you for your kind words towards them. Along with Jasmine, Arnold and the team.

Please by all means, visit us again when you chance upon Johor Bahru as we'd love to welcome you back with delight!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews