We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$54
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$54
Expedia.comUS$54
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
665
456
129
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
665
456
129
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge wan li chinese restaurant dim sum aeon mall breakfast buffet business trip local food f b pleasant stay rain shower duty manager nasi lemak deluxe room city square bld cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020

This is my first time staying at Renaissance JB. I have stayed in a few 5 stars hotel and Renaissance hospitality and service is beyond my expectation for a 5 stars hotel. Everything was satisfying especially the cleanliness and water pressure as I am quite particular on these 2 items when staying in a hotel. Room was clean, not smelly and water pressure was really superb! And I really enjoyed the delicious and variety food served during breakfast (loved the roti canai and soup) and the hospitality shown by all staff especially Eza, Yaya, Ella, Daya, Khai, Farhan and Frankie and all F&B staff. Not forgetting the receptionist and house keeping staff. Overall very, very, very satisfied and definitely will stay here again and highly recommended...

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank g10040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear g10040,

Thank you for the full bubble rating and especially for remembering our team members who attended to you during your stay with us. We are most glad that you had an overall positive and memorable first time with us and it brings us great joy to serve with passion and commitment. Please do choose to stay with us again and recommend us to your friends and family as we'd love to welcome them as well. Until your next travel to Permas, we wish you utmost safety at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Had my breakfast, lunch and dinner at this place. Food was great with ample choices given the current pandemic. A big thank you to Eza, Yaya, Harith and Wanie for excellent hospitality. Keep up the good work. Kudos.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 272727raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear 272727raja,
Great to read your review and thank you for your 5 star rating. Most of all, thank you for recognizing our ambassadors at Cafe BLD. We are glad you were able to experience our services and had a wonderful time in our hotel. We do our best to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests at all times. We are committed to clean and provide assistance when needed so please, do choose to stay with us again as we'd love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

had experience staying here while collecting marriott bonvoy points during RMCO. thanks marriott bonvoy front desk team who do simple deco and provide slice of cake for my son birthday celebration. we glad that we had a good staycation at your hotel throughout our JB trip early october this year.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gangsukatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear gangsukatravel,

Thank you for your review and full bubble rating. Always a pleasure for us to be part of your celebration and we are glad that we were able to make your stay memorable for your son. Please do continue to choose staying with us and Marriott. Until the next visit, please stay safe at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

I enjoyed my breakfast at CAFE BLD so much even though the food a bit limited now compared to the last time i came here ( maybe bcause of the Covid 19) & they din provide salmon for breakfast anymore but still i enjoy my breakfast there. They even celebrated my birthday on the ( 2/11) and cheer me up with a slice of cake . Thanks for their super friendly staffs Eza, Yaya, Ella, Daya, Harith & Wanie for being very courteous and helpful. ❤️❤️

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aienshafiqah93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear aienshafiqah93,

Thank you for your review and especially kind recognition for our team members at Café BLD. We will definitely relay your compliments to them and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again. We are always happy to be part of any occasions and assist in making our guests' experience a delightful one. Please do visit us again and until then, stay safe at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Went for a 2 day 1 night staycation at hotel using the hotel membership coupons. Received 50% discount on room rates which costs only RM 115 nett. The package includes breakfast, high tea and a mini dinner buffet. Well worth to join the hotel membership for the discounts received and food offered. The hotel room is so clean with cold air con to beat the hot weather nowadays. Nice working table for me to do my work in the room. The hotel cafe staffs are so friendly and greets us constantly. Will come again next month for another enjoyable staycation.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chanlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear Chanlew,
Thank you for your 4/5 and your kind compliments on our hotel. Indeed we do our best to be the number 1 hotel for all guests by providing a comfort and pleasant stay. We are glad that you joined our membership and enjoyed your stay with us. It's always our joy whenever our guests have an overall positive stay with us. Please by all means, do stay with us again and tell your friends and family about us as we'd love to welcome them too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews