We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place for North Indian food including Kebabs and Tandoori”

Olive Kitchen + Bar
Ranked #21 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the coolest chillout bistro bar in Johor with a magnificent waterfront view of the harbour.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

This place is fantastic for some very good North Indian food. The ambience is pleasant, the music, TVs give it a relaxing, stress free environment. The prices are definetely worth for the quality of food given. The staff are always polite and can always make little changes to a dish to make it more suitable to the person taste. The drinks are cool and refreshing. Besides Indian food they also serve great pizzas and western food. A must go to place if you are hungry for Indian.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Gpsv1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2019

Took lunch here when on the way to Singapore from KL. Food was tasty and plenty of Indian veg options were available in buffet.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gauravtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

We are regular customers at Olive at puteri harbour, and they have never let us down. The food is great and served hot everytime. The spice level of food can be adjusted as per your liking. The portion size is very good and the setting is very nice. All of the staff are very polite and courteous.

All in all a great place to have food and drinks.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Gpsv1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Had a good time at this place . We visited their with our 7 year old Son . Good ambience , staff was helpful . We ordered vegetarian non spicy food and some where I was worried that it might turn up bland but surprisingly the food was good and our Son liked it as well.
They had offers on drink and had many options to choose from.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Sangeeta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

1 night in JB so we tested out this place. Lovely breeze from the harbour and very nice Indian food. We are vegan so they had lots of choices and accomodated some vegan variations so we could have a really good dinner. Would def come here again if we were in the area. Situated right on the harbour behind Hotel Jen.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mark_Bay_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Olive Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Olive Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.