We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the q”

Kam Long Curry Fish Head
Ranked #13 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Went to join the q and waited for 30 minutes before we were seated. As there were only twp of us, we had to share the table with two others. To get your orders earlier, do not order extras. We found that out after we complained to the girl in charge of taking orders as to why we were still not served whereas those who were seated later had already been served. And to our surprise her answer was because we ordered extra vegetables. To enjoy the good food yet do not need to q just order take aways. While we were q ing up, we noticed that those who ordered take aways were immediately served and had their orders fulfilled in 10minutes. The curry fish head was awesome. Have a try and you would know why so many people visit the shop

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank GanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

One of the best Malaysian food in Johor.
It’s easy for you to find this restaurant because of near City square and long queue of customer waiting.
I recommend going here early morning as heavy and sweaty breakfast to avoid busy time.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank nobuy499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

There’s only curry fish head on the menu so don’t expect anything else. Do add the sides as they soak up the curry well. The queue moves fairly quickly.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ameliability
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Queue is long but food was fantastic. We had a medium pot of curry fish head which was sufficient for 3 of us. Added additional tau kee too

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank iamwenzong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Today business trip to JB. Had a chance to visit this curry fish head restaurant. Surprisingly tasty. The curry is thick, not so spicy and rich in taste. 2 of us finished a big one. Price also very reasonable. The environment is not that fantastic but that is typical local surroundings. I like it. Will go again and again.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Hennessy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kam Long Curry Fish Head also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Kam Long Curry Fish Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.