We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$40
View Deal
Free cancellation until 17/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$42
US$29
View Deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Lol.travel
eDreamsUS$40
ZenHotels.comUS$42
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
12
37
63
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
37
63
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance local breakfast comfortable room clean hotel city view the check in process farah quarantine wake hv eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020

Apart from the non operational lifts during our stated, it was a good cosy hotel. It was one second times here, liked it very much for its location and simple yet clean room. Perhaps next time if stay here, will have better experience

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jazz_shazrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHPJ, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear jazz_shazrun,

Thank you for staying with us. It sounds like you have stayed with us many times before as well so from the team here at Crystal Crown we want to tell you how much we appreciate your patronage.

We are in the midst of starting our customer rewards program and we would like to extend to you an invitation to join the program. As a member you will get room discounts, welcome drinks, free breakfasts, and more. Don't worry, it's free of course and open to those who stay with us frequently.

If interested, please share your contact details with us to sign up.

Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards, Crystal Crown JB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

room spacious but interior looks old. shower head not working properly during my stay. should remove the bath tub. plenty car park but exiting it a bit confusing as I end up coming out from the coffee house!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank danwhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHPJ, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear danwhw,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We take our guests comments seriously and your experience with your room facilities will be fixed. Could you please make us aware of your room number?

We have ongoing works towards improving our rooms and updating the overall hotel and its facilities. We are constantly releasing new rooms, so please check back with us for your next visit and let the front desk know you reviewed us here. We will be sure to give you the best room we have available at the time.

Best Regards, Crystal Crown JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Upon arrival, the front desk was with quite a number of guests queueing up to check in. The check in process was rather slow however we understand that it wasn't the front desk problem as everything had to be done manually. Hope the management can look into this and upgrade their system to lessen the admin work of front desk staff. Farah from the front desk is very professional and did her best to accommodate with the request. The room we had was on the 10th floor as it is non smoking floor and it's newly renovated room. We were so satisfied with the overall cleanliness and room decor! The breakfast spread was mainly local food but nice!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveEatLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHPJ, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear LoveEatLoveTrave,

Thank you for your review and for your understanding regarding your checkin. Especially your comments regarding your experience with Farah are much appreciated and have been passed on. It's always great to hear when our guests have good comments to share with us.

Your concerns regarding our technology are shared with us at the hotel and we are in the process of upgrading as we speak. We apologise if this impacted your stay in any negative fashion, however, we aimed to have a more streamlined checkin process soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and please mention in advance of your booking that you reviewed us on Trip advisor for the best room available.

Best Regards, Crystal Crown JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Clean bed and sheets. Room was moderately comfortable and location is good. Breakfast spread was average but friendly service at the front desk and restaurant.

However, bathroom condition was poor. Fresh Stains on the toilet cover and wash basin, towels were terribly worn out and Stains on bathroom floor. Shower holder on the wall was broken and plastic tube for the shower head and bidet was leaking badly. This is despite being recently renovated. Looks like the materials used maybe sub standard. As result, water was leaking in a few place. Noice insulation is very poor. Traffic noice gets into your room very easily.

There are other hotels at these prices.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GKN_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHPJ, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear GKN,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. Your comments have been passed to the Facilities Manager as well as housekeeping for their action. Please take note that our property is currently undergoing a full renovation which will hopefully solve many of the issues you mentioned in your review.

Please let us know in the future is you need another room in JB and we make sure you get the best available from our selection of newly renovated rooms.

Regards, Crystal Crown JB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Level 7,Room is clean and comfortable.
Environment also nice.
Breakfast average is good compatibility with room rate.Will recommend to friends.
Only reception service need improve.check in procedure take too much time .

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccwong4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHPJ, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear CCWong,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear your check in took a long time. We do our best to service all our guests as quickly as possible for check ins but sometimes there can be a sudden rush of those checking in at the front desk. However, your comments have been passed to the FO Manager for him to take action.

Your recommendation is most welcome and if you need a place to stay in JB in the future please do not hesitate to let us know in advance to secure the best possible room for you. Thanks again and have a great day!

Regards, Crystal Crown JB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews