We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great time for the family.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legoland Malaysia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time for the family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, everything WAS awesome. The rooms are great, the main restaurant is really fun and we all had a ball. The staff in the water park and the main park were very friendly and professional. We went mid-week so there were no lines for anything and this was great.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRBUBBAZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    715
    216
    51
    31
See reviews for
1,609
29
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not stay at the resort but went there searching for good food. We ate at the Italian restaurant. We absolutely loved it. The food was amazing. The atmosphere was wonderful - very relaxing and calm. There was a small section down the front for controlled Lego play ( the kids had to follow a pattern instruction for a tile that became part of a wall mural). The food was to die for.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlK5543WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is convenient, family rooms are spacious, are wonderfully decorated and the hotel has LOTS of innovative and interactive things to do for kids. The food is good and reasonably priced. The only downside would be that you can only check in at 16:00, we arrived in morning thinking we take the hotel and our 1 year old can do a nap but not possible. Also after checkout they don't have an option to get shower and changed after you spend a day in the waterpark. But highly recommended, well managed and paradise for kids!

Room Tip: We took a family Pirate room it was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brechtje T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 10 adults and 4 children went over for a weekend stay in Legoland Resort. We were awed by the various theme rooms (we had the opportunity to stay in Pirates, Kingdom and the Adventure rooms).

Each room has a King Size bed and one trunk bed (sleeps 3). There's a sliding door to seperate the place where the king size bed is and the trunk bed. So, you can definitely seperate a baby from the noisy toddlers during bed time (Parents with young kids would understand this. ha!).

The rooms were all well-maintained. One will know that the resort went through much thoughts with the various amenities and stuff provided (bedroom slippers in kids' size, travel dental kits for children, box of legos for play in the room, etc). There's even a treasure box in the room; solve a simple quiz and you will be greeted with small Legos gift to bring home.

The breakfast provided was good enough for all of us. Though I must say, the price of salt is definitely much much cheaper in Malaysia ;p

We went to the theme parks as well. We bought tickets for both parks but only went to one given that by the time we checked in it (to the first 2 rooms) is already after 2pm (official check-in is at 3pm; we got another 3 rooms ready only close to 4pm) . Not enough time to venture out to 2 parks. Might be good for the operator to spread the use of such tickets to 2 days (limit to one park a day); worth a thought!

Overall, a good stay! Would recommend to families with children!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraTan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the hotel via transport we rent from the hotel (I emailed them directly from their site, after booking it online via Traveloka - my email via Traveloka never had a reply) from and to Singapore. Very convinient and good price RM 470 for a 7-8 people that can fit 2 large suitcases, 2 medium ones and 2 strollers

When you enter the hotel area, the exterior design is already wow-ing is with giant Lego dragon and knights

The lobby is not that large as a Lego pirate ship and castle is mainly occupying the area. But those two things are great to keep the kids busy playing and building while you're queueing to reception

They have a line system, as it could get very crowded during 11.00 - 12.00. But you can only check in at 16.00. Early check in could have extra charge

The bellman team is very quick and professional, as they deal with huge amount of luggage. And when we wanted to take our swimming suits from the big luggage before checking in, they are very helpful in getting it to us and putting back again, numerous time (as we were family of 2 with different needs during that time)

Since we had a very early flight from Singapore and arrived at lunch time with 2 toddlers, we did not want to fuss and just eat at the hotel. They have 3 options: Semi Buffet Resto (the resto for breakfast buffet - costs RM 56 for adults and around RM 30 for kids), Japanese resto and Italian resto.

We went to the Japanese resto, spent around RM 110- 130 for 4 people. The food was so bad. Lacking taste, even for simple chicken katsu. So, do not go there!

Better eat at the mall beside the hotel (go to LG2, go out the hotel and turn right and right again, you'll find a selection of restos) - we ate at Secret Recipe and Thai resto where both have nice foods. They have KFC and Burger King as well. And they have minimarkets and atms for any other needs. Very convinient!

Just outside the breakfast resto (called Bricks resto), there is another play area where kids can play soft giant bricks, motion video game (kids dance to the video and their movement get sensored and get scores)

The elevator was sooo fun. Music and disco ball will play when we enter until we reached our floor

The room was another fun surprise. The kids will be welcomed with treasure hunt (we got 2 figurines and a big sheet of stickers) and a great bunk bed area. The parents has their own room seperated by a slide door. The room can actually fit up to 6 people (3 layers of bunk bed, including a bed you can slide out from under the bottom part of the bunk bed) and the king size bed in the parents room can fit 3 people (4 if you have smaller kids)

The bathroom has adult and child sinks. And they provide child's slippers and bathrobes that is just beyond cute. They have hangers if you want to dry wet swimsuits, in the bathroom as well, which is very helpful

The tea, coffee, Milo and cookies on the table where there is electronic kettle is all free. The cookies were sooo good. If you want more, you can buy just outside the Bricks resto

For breakfast, upon check in, you are given a card that stated time slot for you to eat, but if you go beyond that time slot, it is OK. We took the 1st (7.00 - 7.45) & 2nd (7.45 - 8.30) time slots for different days. The earlier you went, the more convinient it would be

Different with the Japanese resto, the food during breakfast is quite nice. The curry with roti prata, croissant, teh tarik are my favorites. For teh tarik, it will not be served on buffet table, a lady with a cart will roam around to offer you

The pool is also nice. You can play with soft giant Legos and build things while you're swimming

Check out was also smooth. We were assisted by a very polite bellman named Mr. Shawal.

I gave 4 rather than 5 despite of the very nice experience we have with the kids is because: the Japanese resto food quality was sooo bad and the reception was not clear in giving info (I asked on where I can buy the special price tickets for hotel guests, and she said I just buy it in the park's admission. But it's a good thing I emailed the hotel before hand on asking any special deals to enter Legoland for hotel guest where you do: buy 2 days combo ticket for a price for 1 day combo and you can only buy it at the hotel's reception. And I reemphasized my question, until then I can buy from her - this is very misleading!)

But again, the expensive price of this hotel is worth every penny with the experience like no other hotel :) All was thought through for a family fun experience...


Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank AlyaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
14.8 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
3.1 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
2.8 km away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 104 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
13.0 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
15.9 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Malaysia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Malaysia Resort

Property: Legoland Malaysia Resort
Address: No. 1, Jalan Medini Utara 3 | Bandar Medini Iskandar, Johor Bahru 79250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price range (per night): RM666 - RM1,510
Hotel Class:4 star — Legoland Malaysia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate LEGO(R) experience at LEGOLAND(R) Malaysia Resort. From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, themed play areas, kid's entertainment and family restaurant with amazing LEGO(R) models everywhere. All 249 guest rooms are themed, so your family can choose from one of three popular LEGO lines - Pirate, Kingdom or Adventure. Rooms include two separate sleeping areas, with a king-size bed for grown-ups, and a separate area for up to three little ones, complete with a bunk bed, pull-out trundle bed and their very own TV! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Legoland Malaysia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing