We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was much better before~~~”
Review of The Spice Kitchen

The Spice Kitchen
Ranked #26 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Recent visit to SP is kind of disappointed. It has a new menu but my favor is not longer the same anymore...
It used to have the best Lamb Briyani for me! Please bring Chef Dino back!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bunbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Good indian food--specially the starters. Main course was Ok! Prices are a bit steep for Johor, but enjoyed the meal!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ekta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2016

food are overall nice. Price is reasonable for this kind of restaurant. The only thing I would suggest to improve is , food is a bit oily. less oil would be great.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renuka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I am surprised with food they served which are well served. Not sure who the chefs were, but good job to them!

I would definitely come back here again.

Ambience - Plenty of indoor AC seatings. It could cater to big groups as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ease J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I have always wanted to try traditional Indian cuisine. The experience has been great. The taste is fantastic. Slightly different from the ones in India but close enough. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JoeKohPohHeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Spice Kitchen also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to The Spice Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.