We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just across the Causeway. Good Location !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just across the Causeway. Good Location !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room is clean. See through glass of shower room that comes with a automation bind that's controlled by a switch inside toilet.
Beds are clean.
It's quite a new hotel but there is a stale smell when we enter especially when aircon is switched off. The floor is carpeted which I don't like.
We requested for harder pillows and they recommend organic foam pillow. It came and I saw a strand of hair of one of them so I guess they do not change the pillow case after every use.
Lunch has variety but I didn't reunite enjoy it.
Breakfast was more enjoyable for me. Individual preference.
Shopping was done at City Square with dinner at a back lane alley behind Wong ah Fook Road , dark and smelly but with very nice local food like the 2 huge BBQ Belachan chilli grilled stingray, 1 bbq belachan chilli sotong, char Kway Teow, black carrot cake, Oyster Egg ( one of the best I tasted so far , only RM10, comes with generous servings of fresh and succulent oysters ).
And oh yah, at check out, Hilton gave us a big piece of cookies, freshly baked . Very nice gesture. Taste good, with nuts and Chico chips.

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AQUALUNA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    588
    147
    45
    30
See reviews for
631
345
72
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel room is new, clean and comfortable.
Nearby to the town. Additional charges for in- house parking is a slight setback but in overall it is fine. Food selection was good and reasonably priced. The multiple selection of pillow is appreciated.

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

i have read alot about Doubletree by Hilton and finally got a chance to experience it on my own.

My family and I stayed for a night over the last weekend. We arrived rather late in the night hence check-in was smooth due to no people at that hour. And, the famous cookies were aplenty and warm to touch! A nice gesture for all guests!

The hotel has a big lobby with a lot of chairs and tables for sitting. Guests can just lounge around without the pressure of having to order/buy anything cos it is really a pure area for sitting around!

The rooms were definitely up to standard except that there were stains on the toilet screen.

The one which I would like to commend most was the hotel breakfast! The spread was amazingly good. There's even ice cream and fro-yogurt served. A must try is the Indian station. The thosai and the veg masala I had were awesome!

The wait staff were all friendly and warm. Good service standard!

Good location too. I would definitely recommend it to all!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraTan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 days 2 nights

Location :
- strategic and accessible. Middle of the city.
- hotel guests parking rate is rm10 per day.
- outside hotel, there's mini mart and mamak style on the left side
- about 15mins walk to Metro Jaya/Komtar
- if you adventurous to walk to the street to 'Pasar Karat' or bazaar area or JBCC Mall, walk abt 20-30mins.

Food:
- love their signature cookie. So nutty and delicious
- Makan Kitchen has alot of food selection and the service provided are good. Attentive staffs.
- same goes to Executive lounge too - friendly staff with good food. Always love to hang round there for tea time and have a cuppa of wine.

Room :
- Love the room!We are given free upgrade to suite, feels like staying in a service apartment. Got small kitchen with washing machine, microwave. A living room section with sofa, separated from the room.
- it's spacious!
- room clean and air conditioning is cold

Totally enjoyed my stay here! Will surely come back if there are chance and have promotion.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnesCPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinagpore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The minute my family and I stepped into the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the staff who took time to orientate us and help us with the luggage. We need not have to "hunt" around for staff to help us with the luggage nor wait for some time to check-in unlike the many hotels which we visited in Johor Bahru. We remembered that the Concierge Staff actually waited for us outside the restroom as we have forgotten to take our luggage tag with us after depositing our stuff with them. We were even offered warm chocolate chip cookies while we checked in. How cool is that! Besides, this hotel has one of the best dine-in services. We love the food that we ordered and dined in the room! Thumbs up to the great service and great food!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank 635geraldinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
12.5 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
6.7 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 104 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.8 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 104 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
14.8 km away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 104 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
12.6 km away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru

Property: Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
Address: 12 Jalan Ngee Heng, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price range (per night): RM308 - RM563
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Johor Barhu city and minutes from the Singapore causeway, the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru overlooks the Straits of Johor and is moments away from both the business and shopping precincts. Offering a range of room styles suiting both long and short stay guests with both western and local dining options, Doubletree by Hilton Johor Bahru caters to all tastes. The hotel also boasts a dedicated events floor and stunning recreational facilities including pool, gym, steam rooms and Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing