We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just across the Causeway. Good Location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Room is clean. See through glass of shower room that comes with a automation bind that's controlled by a switch inside toilet.
Beds are clean.
It's quite a new hotel but there is a stale smell when we enter especially when aircon is switched off. The floor is carpeted which I don't like.
We requested for harder pillows and they recommend organic foam pillow. It came and I saw a strand of hair of one of them so I guess they do not change the pillow case after every use.
Lunch has variety but I didn't reunite enjoy it.
Breakfast was more enjoyable for me. Individual preference.
Shopping was done at City Square with dinner at a back lane alley behind Wong ah Fook Road , dark and smelly but with very nice local food like the 2 huge BBQ Belachan chilli grilled stingray, 1 bbq belachan chilli sotong, char Kway Teow, black carrot cake, Oyster Egg ( one of the best I tasted so far , only RM10, comes with generous servings of fresh and succulent oysters ).
And oh yah, at check out, Hilton gave us a big piece of cookies, freshly baked . Very nice gesture. Taste good, with nuts and Chico chips.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank AQUALUNA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear AQUALUNA1,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our service and facilities.

I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities generally met with or exceeded your expectations. Equally pleasing is your comment on our signature DoubleTree cookie - it is our unique to say "welcome" and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed it!

On the other hand, I was disappointed to read there was issue pertaining to pillow cleanliness. it is neither acceptable or in line with our normal high standards and we have discussed them at length to ensure we do not have a reoccurrence.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Simon McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,938)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 404 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel room is new, clean and comfortable.
Nearby to the town. Additional charges for in- house parking is a slight setback but in overall it is fine. Food selection was good and reasonably priced. The multiple selection of pillow is appreciated.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Saaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Saaran K,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our service and facilities.

I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities generally met with or exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Simon McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

i have read alot about Doubletree by Hilton and finally got a chance to experience it on my own.

My family and I stayed for a night over the last weekend. We arrived rather late in the night hence check-in was smooth due to no people at that hour. And, the famous cookies were aplenty and warm to touch! A nice gesture for all guests!

The hotel has a big lobby with a lot of chairs and tables for sitting. Guests can just lounge around without the pressure of having to order/buy anything cos it is really a pure area for sitting around!

The rooms were definitely up to standard except that there were stains on the toilet screen.

The one which I would like to commend most was the hotel breakfast! The spread was amazingly good. There's even ice cream and fro-yogurt served. A must try is the Indian station. The thosai and the veg masala I had were awesome!

The wait staff were all friendly and warm. Good service standard!

Good location too. I would definitely recommend it to all!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeraTan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear VeraTan17,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our service and facilities.

We were thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the hotel and its facilities during your stay with us. We are certainly blessed with an enviable location, however most important for me is that you found the team helpful and welcoming.

I am also excited to hear that you find our extensive breakfast to your liking and your kind comments are much appreciated - we would certainly share with the team as it is always a great motivation to note we have added value to a guest's stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Simon McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3 days 2 nights

Location :
- strategic and accessible. Middle of the city.
- hotel guests parking rate is rm10 per day.
- outside hotel, there's mini mart and mamak style on the left side
- about 15mins walk to Metro Jaya/Komtar
- if you adventurous to walk to the street to 'Pasar Karat' or bazaar area or JBCC Mall, walk abt 20-30mins.

Food:
- love their signature cookie. So nutty and delicious
- Makan Kitchen has alot of food selection and the service provided are good. Attentive staffs.
- same goes to Executive lounge too - friendly staff with good food. Always love to hang round there for tea time and have a cuppa of wine.

Room :
- Love the room!We are given free upgrade to suite, feels like staying in a service apartment. Got small kitchen with washing machine, microwave. A living room section with sofa, separated from the room.
- it's spacious!
- room clean and air conditioning is cold

Totally enjoyed my stay here! Will surely come back if there are chance and have promotion.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AgnesCPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear AgnesCPM,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our service and facilities.

We were thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the hotel and its facilities during your stay with us. We are certainly blessed with an enviable location, however most important for me is that you found the team helpful and welcoming.

The signature warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie is our unique way of saying 'welcome' and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed it! Should you crave for more or wish to take it home and share with your loved ones, we do have them in tins available for sell at our grab & go cafe, the Food Store.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Simon McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The minute my family and I stepped into the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the staff who took time to orientate us and help us with the luggage. We need not have to "hunt" around for staff to help us with the luggage nor wait for some time to check-in unlike the many hotels which we visited in Johor Bahru. We remembered that the Concierge Staff actually waited for us outside the restroom as we have forgotten to take our luggage tag with us after depositing our stuff with them. We were even offered warm chocolate chip cookies while we checked in. How cool is that! Besides, this hotel has one of the best dine-in services. We love the food that we ordered and dined in the room! Thumbs up to the great service and great food!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank 635geraldinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear 635geraldinec,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities generally met with or exceeded your expectations.

Equally pleasing is to read that the team has been able to uphold the signature DoubleTree by Hilton “CARE” culture in ensuring that every aspect of a guest's stay is taken care of. Your kind compliments are much appreciated and we will certainly share the personal mentions with the team. It is always a great motivation for all of us here to note that we have added value to a guest's stay.

The signature warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie is our unique way of saying 'welcome' and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed it! Should you crave for more or wish to take it home and share with your loved ones, we do have them in tins available for sell at our grab & go cafe, the Food Store.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
Simon McGrath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
6.8 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 109 in Johor Bahru
879 reviews
12.6 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
0.2 km away
Amari Johor Bahru
Amari Johor Bahru
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,298 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
14.8 km away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru

Address: 12 Jalan Ngee Heng, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: RM286 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Johor Barhu city and minutes from the Singapore causeway, the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru overlooks the Straits of Johor and is moments away from both the business and shopping precincts. Offering a range of room styles suiting both long and short stay guests with both western and local dining options, Doubletree by Hilton Johor Bahru caters to all tastes. The hotel also boasts a dedicated events floor and stunning recreational facilities including pool, gym, steam rooms and Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing