We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Wake you UP.”

Makan Kitchen at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru
Ranked #4 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$35
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Malaysian
Description: An eclectic mix of famous local cuisine prepared in a live, interactive kitchen, showcasing the diversity of many native favorites from all over the country.
Restaurant details
Description: An eclectic mix of famous local cuisine prepared in a live, interactive kitchen, showcasing the diversity of many native favorites from all over the country.
Reviewed 19 February 2019

1. Wide spread of breakfast which spoiled for choice. Great!!!
- Chinese, Malay, Indian, Korean and Western etc inclusive of ice cream for breakfast...wow
2. Great staffs from entry to eatery
- Very friendly and welcome feelings
- Very helpful staffs
- Veggi, Suzaini, Priya just to name a few. (Everyone of the breakfast team is great)
3. Take away/pack availability when you are in a hurry.....Thank you

Date of visit: February 2019
4  Thank SulaimanMohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Makan Kitchen at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear SulaimanMohamed,

Thank you for giving us such high marks. We are constantly hard at work to deliver the best possible experiences to our guests
Reviews highlighting the commitment of our people to serve every guest with passion reaffirm that we are indeed living up to our mission statement.
We look forward to serving you in a future visit and hope that you give us the opportunity to introduce you to our latest offerings
Please remember that we remain committed to be the best in the industry, that we may gain your business time after time.
We want to earn your business each and every time and to this end we are constantly looking for better ways to serve you.

Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2019

Having lunch with my wife . Its a good place to sit and have chat . Plenty of tasty food . Can get a true Malaysia food like Indian , Malay , Chinese under 1 roof . Really love the dessert .

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank zailymddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Makan Kitchen at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Dear Zailym2,

Getting reviews like yours ranks among our favorite things!
Businesses are mainly about people connecting to people and knowing that our team is on the ball makes us proud.
We realize our customers are busy and knowing that they took the time to voice their opinion and give us such high accolades validates every effort we make to go the extra mile
Please visit us again.
It will be our pleasure to serve you

Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

The overall service is excellent , from the hostess to the waiters and the chef's. The choices of food is excellent and I really really enjoyed the Indian food . I would come back again .

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank msurend93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Makan Kitchen at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Dear msurend93,

We are grateful for your feedback!
It is thanks to customers like you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right that we are able to constantly strive for excellence Our objective is that every customers that walks through our doors is able to have a similar experience
We hope you give us the opportunity to connect with you again.

Until next time,

Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Nothing to shout about. The dining hall is not that big. The food served is nothing fancy. Decent setting.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 77sharifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Makan Kitchen at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear 77sharifah,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review after your recent visit to Makan Kitchen. We greatly value your feedback on our service & offering.
I was concerned that your feedback generally suggests that your experience with us on this occasion was not outstanding. Rest assured your feedback has been duly noted and I have addressed your concerns with my management team to ensure we focus on lifting our service levels and attention to detail in the areas you have highlighted.
I do apologise that we did not meet your expectations in all areas on this occasion. I would however encourage you to treat this as an exception rather than a reflection of the hotel. The Team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Tilek Kerisnan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

One could have Wesrern,chinese ,Indian or Malay food.We had only Indian food which as of high quality and value for money.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank skandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Makan Kitchen at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Skandy1,

Your review has made us smile.
Our team is constantly hard at work finding ways to exceed customer's expectations and provide seamless service.
Please know that we are dedicated to innovation and you can always count on us staying ahead of our competitors
Please don't hesitate to reach out to one of our team members should you need something that is not currently in stock
We will try our best to once again provide you with the best products possible

Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Makan Kitchen at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Makan Kitchen at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.