We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dinner! 5 stars”

Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru
Ranked #3 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located poolside on the 13th floor, our Italian Trattoria and bar offers rustic Italian food prepared with a contemporary flair for lunch and dinner, along with stunning views over the Straits of Johor. Dining options ranging from indoor, poolside and private dining rooms.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

The restaurant’s located on the 13th floor with a beautiful view of JB city. The food was really delicious and the waitress (her name starts with A and 4 letters) was very friendly and cordial. The restaurant’s deco was tastefully done and very classy. Overall 2 thumbs up! 9/10. Definitely would recommend to others!

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank EujeneLiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Dear EujeneLiyu,

We are pleased to hear your words of encouragement and appreciation
Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know your thought
We may not be as large as other businesses but we are committed to our customers as our priority #1!
Thank you once again for giving us a pat on the back.
We value your patronage and friendship.
Please visit us again. It will be our honor and delight to serve you

Sincerely
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 175 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2019

This is my second visit to the restaurant. I had pasta and the Cheese room/Antipasto buffet the last visit. The food is wonderful and the service excellent! My only complaint then was not enough "tummy room" to taste more variety of cheese that was available. So this time I only went for the Cheese Room/Antipasto buffet which was just nice for me. If you like cheese, this would be the place to be in - their variety of cheese is from around the world - Italy, France, Mexico, US, Australia.

Their regular pasta & pizza is not too bad well, I had their specials squid-ink pasta which has the squid ink infused into the pasta rather than as a sauce ( and minimize the mess you make while eating).

And the price is really decent for the food quality!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sunset116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2019

Dear Sunset116,

Thank you for giving us such high marks.
We are constantly hard at work to deliver the best possible experiences to our guests Reviews highlighting the commitment of our people to serve every guest with passion reaffirm that we are indeed living up to our mission statement.
We look forward to serving you in a future visit and hope that you give us the opportunity to introduce you to our latest offerings Please remember that we remain committed to be the best in the industry, that we may gain your business time after time.
We want to earn your business each and every time and to this end we are constantly looking for better ways to serve you.

Many Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

We had a family dinner at Tosca @ JB a couple of day ago. A restaurant the steak and wine lover would not miss it. The waiter (a young gentleman) who served us has recommended the wagyu beef to us which can share amongst everyone at the table. The meat was so tender and juicy. Chef has cut it into slide for us, we had around 10-12 pieces with the size of around 2-3 inches x 1-1.5 inches beef be shared.
The price of the wine was so reasonable. But please be aware that the one that you pick from the wine list may not be available (second time be in this restaurant, have encountered both time about this situation). But they also recommended on spot good wine which may be not on the list.
Lastly but not the least, excellent service!!! I did not put down the name of the young gentleman. (Remark: April 23, 2019, a table of 9 including 2 children)

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2019EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Dear 2019EK,

Getting reviews like yours ranks among our favorite things!
Businesses are mainly about people connecting to people and knowing that our team is on the ball makes us proud.
We realize our customers are busy and knowing that they took the time to voice their opinion and give us such high accolades validates every effort we make to go the extra mile Please visit us again.

It will be our pleasure to serve you

Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

We'd like to thank Azhar Ab Rahim and DT Tejah Abel for assisting us with our plan to celebrate a friend's birthday. The cheese platter was to die for while the panna cotta, cheesecake, lemon meringue pie were all sinfully tasty that I still think about them today. Our only regret is that we were not able to consume more of the rather hefty spread (Easter Sunday lunch buffet)
Great job, Tosca!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Nir Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear Nir Ali j,

Thank you for your feedback
Our team constantly strives to do everything we can to deliver memorable experiences to every guest.
By sharing it with us not only do you encourage our team; you give us the necessary information to constantly strive to try our best Your opinion also empowers other people in the community to connect with us and enjoy all the services we currently provide.
We can't wait for the next opportunity to serve you; and will do everything in our power to once again allow you to experience the best that we have to offer

Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

The miami night was very good, thanks to all the staff for their excellent service and love the buffet spread especially the cheese.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank kidrock5097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear Kidrock5097,

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write this review
We believe that our business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our team to deliver the best possible service.
Our goal is to be the leaders in the industry and have everyone walk out of our shop with the sense that we are part of their family
We know that you have options and are very honored that you selected us and proud to have served you.
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with others.

Please come again.
Thanks,

Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.