We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru
Ranked #3 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located poolside on the 13th floor, our Italian Trattoria and bar offers rustic Italian food prepared with a contemporary flair for lunch and dinner, along with stunning views over the Straits of Johor. Dining options ranging from indoor, poolside and private dining rooms.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

The best Rib Eye with blackpepper sauce i had in JB.. The meat very juicy worth the price. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Recommended for anyone looking for a nice western cuisine especially the steak. Will come again next time when we visit Johor Bahru.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank alexandra3118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Hi Alexandra3118,

What a pleasant surprise! Your words of encouragement, make us feel proud of what we do as hoteliers
Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a high five for all that we do.
We will pass along your comments to our team. It is words just like these that keep us going
Come visit us soon. You can count on everyone of us doing our best!
that is our commitment to you.

Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2019

Was here on a business trip and decided to have my breakfast here in the hotel. Came to Tosca to have dinner and liked the food here a lot so I thought of giving the brunch buffet a try. To my surprise it had quite a good spread of food for a very affordable price! The pizza was one of the best I’ve had in a while and would come back here next time I’m in jb.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Genevievedives
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Hi Genevievedives,

Thank you for you awesome feedback. Your review has made us smile.
Our team is constantly hard at work finding ways to exceed customer's expectations and provide seamless service.
Please know that we are dedicated to innovation and you can always count on us staying ahead of our competitors Please don't hesitate to reach out to one of our team members should you need something that is not currently in stock
We will try our best to once again provide you with the best products possible

Many Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

From reservation to sweet ending, Tosca has never failed to fulfill my requests. Revisited this restaurant after a year for a belated birthday celebration for my boyfriend.

I made the reservation through phone and was greeted by Lilly - also the same hostess who ushered to our beautifully decorated seats. She made sure we were comfortable and all the preparation for the surprise was all in good place.

We were shortly greeted by Tejah, the assistant manager who gave spot on recommendation on my last visit. This time, we ordered the Cheataubriand steak for 2 cooked in medium - amazing flavours and juices flowing out on each bite we took.

After stuffing ourselves full - Aaron, the assistant manager with years of experience as a bartender and mixologist, recommended The Junglebird as an after meal cocktail. As we were both too full, we decided to share one. The bittersweet flavour from the rum and campari concoction left a good impression, definitely ordering the same cocktail on my next visit.

At the end of our meal - we surprised my boyfriend with a birthday Tiramisu. Really thankful for Tosca's service and kitchen team for providing a wonderful experience again. Hope to see you next time!

Date of visit: August 2019
3  Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Dear Unnessessary,

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write this review We believe that our business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our team to deliver the best possible service.
Our goal is to be the leaders in the industry and have everyone walk out of our shop with the sense that we are part of their family
We know that you have options and are very honored that you selected us and proud to have served you.
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with others.
Please come again.

Many Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Service is great, ain't sure if it's because I'm the only table in the afternoon. Menu is limited not much choice. Wanted truffles or caviar which you would expect that much in a by hilton hotel but they do not have . Cod fish is good . Would still go as enviriment is quiet especially in johor

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DeviousDragoHii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Dear DeviousDragoHii,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are in mid term of revising our menu and soon will be launching new menu.
It is good to know that our team exceeded your expectations and made your experience memorable. We recognize our customers are busy and are beyond thankful for their willingness to spend time giving us feedback.
We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again. Rest assured we will do whatever it takes to deliver on our promise. Know that we are hard at work finding ways to do things better every single time.
Looking forward to your next visit

Many Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

The service is awesome.All the staff is well trained in professional way eventho the restaurant is busy they still manage to full fill all the guest needs,especially the lady in counter who welcome us and give us nice table and the guy severe us is friendly. I will really recommend the place for couples who want to celebrate their anniversary.

Date of visit: August 2019
3  Thank Kalai5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilekkerisnan, Manager at Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Kalai5031,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent stay at our hotel.
Our goal after all; is to provide customers with superior products that exceed their expectations. It is because of feedback like yours that we are able to confirm that we are heading in the right direction.
We will be sharing your review with the team as a way to encourage them to continue to strive for excellence in customer service.
We look forward to your next visit. It was truly a pleasure to serve you

Many Thanks,
Tilek Kerisnan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Tosca Trattoria Italiana at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.