We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average food but expensive”
Review of Spice Grill

Spice Grill
Ranked #8 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 September 2018

visited once with our office friends as its close to my office .restaurant set up is fine and nice to treat family and friends ...we celebrated friends birthday ..with 6 of us and we paid almost 700 ++ only for food and non alcoholic drink .food presentation looks good ,but the taste not up to the mark for that price. one time visit can to try the place ..

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank vickytrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Visited on August recommended by our friends to this spice garden,was really worth it and happy for what you get as the price are on high side but still it made us not to regret as food was really fresh and we'll cooked. Chicken tika was really juicy nice,mutton gosh was too awesome along with nann breads soft.

Masala chai was the best..

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sindazina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Easy to find inside mall and nice neighbourhood...Family friendly... Good price vs quality .. We decide start with Chicken Tikka and chapati for main course it was Shrimp with rice and vegetables and lamb with coconut and masala .... really excellent

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ElysioN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Rated as 2nd best restaurant from 900+ cannot be wrong.... it’s a classy western & Indian food restaurant right in front of Puteri Harbour.

We choose Indian food, the food was fresh, delicious, enough spices. The portion was also quite big. The price are considered cheap for that kind of setting and also location. Overall, we had good Indian food and dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank The_Traveler010710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Nice dish, nice taste, nice service. Everything is awsome here. You would try the india dish here and all fusion style always be great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank alinkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Spice Grill also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Spice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.