We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
US$20
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
US$22
US$16
View Deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$22
Expedia.comUS$20
eDreamsUS$22
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
150
137
40
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
137
40
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food street city square walking distance security guard at night hiap joo curry fish head premier room clean hotel walls are thin rain shower budget hotel money changer night market police station basic amenities local food light sleeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Room was given on the 2nd floor facing coffee shops,quite noisy as the people downstairs never sleeps. Mineral water, shampoo, toothbrush was provided. Good place for short stay. Counter staff and security staff very pleasant.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank henryl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Hotel is clean & staff is good .
But the lift broke down on 13 jan about 6pm. And 14 jan when i check out at 12noon the lift is still not working.
No urgency from management on fixing the break down lift . The hotel has ONLY has one lift .
A lot of old and very young were struggling climb the staircase.
Please fix the broken lift .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank qualitycheck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanMGT, Director of Sales at Belllo Hotel JB Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020


Dear qualitycheck2013,

Thank you very much for writing in to voice your concern and feedback.

We like to offer our sincere apologies to everyone who is inconvenience from the malfunction of the electric converter of our lift. The Management was alerted of the lift breakdown and immediately responded by asking the repair team from Schindler to act. However, despite the obvious urgency and urging. It still takes some time for the specialist to fix our lift to our great disappointment and frustration we shared with all our kind guest.

We have once again communicated with Schindler the need to respond better, not just in repair speed but in preventive maintenance quality as well, to avoid such inconvenience.

Thank you for your kind understanding, pardon and praising our hotel clean and staff good as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Wife and I stayed one night only, have been here a few times, centrally located near City Square and Malaysia Custims. Rooms are average size with tea and coffee making facilities, Rooms are clean and tidy. Above average hotel, no restaraunt on site. Ok for short stays over the weekends. Price is slightly higher. Lots of coffee shops about but have to be careful going out at nights.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank keithkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanMGT, Director of Sales at Belllo Hotel JB Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020


Dear keithkerr,

Thank you very much for returning to us and rating us better than average hotel with a central location.

Our location is strategically right in the heart of all the entertainment and transport nodes and we do understand how important it is for our travelers to have a very comfortable clean room, after a good long day.

Please do come back to us soon when you are in Johor Bahru so that our staff can welcome you warmly again with our big smiles.

Warmest regards from all of us at Belllo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

This is my first time to write a reveal with this hotel after something like 7-8 stay there. Rooms are always clean each time I checked in,front desk staff is always smiling. It is near amenities too like food and shopping. Walking distance from the CIQ JB

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClydeC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanMGT, Director of Sales at Belllo Hotel JB Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020


Dear ClydeC101,

Wow your 7 to 8 times repeated return means a world to us! Thank you very much for taking some precious time of yours to kindly review us.

We like to express our gratitude for your firm 5-star endorsement for Belllo Hotel and praising our friendly, helpful staff.

From strategic location to Singapore, nice yummy food found at both Food Street and restaurants nearby, good amenities, clean rooms to Belllo signature charm and personal services, we continuously strive to be the best balance for a great travel experience and your first choice.

We look forward to welcome you back at Belllo hotel again soon.

The 3 Ls in Belllo represent our belief and relentless pursuit of providing you a great Location, a fantastic Lifestyle and a Lasting impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Friendly staffs, nice food around, quite crowded in surrounded area even at night.
Closed to mall and food street center, old temple, night market, and a famous street with food and merchants around.
Very easy to find food all the time, seems like some resto open 24 hour?
Good for q quick stay

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Benz_Herlambang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanMGT, Director of Sales at Belllo Hotel JB Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020


Dear Benz_Herlambang,

A big thank you for your review and commenting that we have friendly, polite staff and a good place for quick stay.

We are conveniently located at Jalan Meldrum which is walking distance to Jalan Wong Ah Fook, Jalan Trus and Jalan Dhoby in the old downtown Johor Bahru city central. Here, you are likely to be spoilt with a huge variety of hipster cafes, modern restaurants, and affordable coffee shops. We believe this interesting mix and options will come together to create an authentic local experience for our guest.

We hope to welcome you back soon and delight you more in your return visit.

Warmest regards from all of us at Belllo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews