We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Agoda.com
US$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Booking.comUS$17
TravelocityUS$15
Orbitz.comUS$15
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Service from the staff is good. Room is quite spacious as we book the bigger room. Bed is uncomfortable, too hard. Pillow is too soft. Aircon is cold. Cleanliness is ok. Coway water provided. Unfortunately the tap water is as per the picture attached. It is really budget hotel

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank belle4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Clean and Comfortable. But the most important is the reasonable price. The staff was very friendly. The location is strategic because it's located centre of Alor Star. There is 7Eleven beside lobby area and plenty of restaurants nearby

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FaizzudinSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Awesome. Everything is in their best state of conditions. Value for your money, spacious room, easy access to CMart Shopping Complex below the hotel and for sure they have a very clean bathroom. Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank zulkhairi_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

I absolutely love the room layout. It was a simple room and very spacious. The rates that I got through tripadvisor is really cheap. Really worth the money. I had indeed extended my stay at Urban Inn for another two nights.

However, I would really appreciate if the the hotel could also provide us with a choice of tea or coffee. A simple tea bag would do the trick.

I plan to stay at Urban Inn Alor Setar again on my next trip

Room tip: the hotel does not provide any twin/single bed
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShirlyShaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

I have checked in here for 2 days .There are pros and cons for this hotel management need to note for better growth in future.

Pros:-
i) Strategic location
ii) Ample car park for hotel guest
iii) New Environment and concept
iv) Spacious place
v) Got iron room
vi) Got water dispenser Coway outside the room

Cons:-
i) First day checked in I found that the wrinkled white blanket was done by their housekeepers. I think you need to improve this even though this is budget hotel but how come you provide the wrinkled white blanket to guest ? Plus thin mattress with dusty brown blankets
ii) Smelly bathroom drainage . I suggest their facility team need to alert on this as this caused uncomfortable when I entered the room with the bad smell. Luckily i booked room with window so that I can open it to let this smell gone.
iii) Housekeeper very noisy in the morning when they are doing the housekeeping works next to our room with their hand phone music and laughing to each other.
iv) You can hear the slam door sound from your room.
v) If you checked in more than 1 day , you need to update your wifi password each new day at their reception.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s3noritax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews