We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Booking.com
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Agoda.com
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
eDreamsUS$21
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
0
7
8
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
7
8
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

My first impression of this hotel is that it looks dark & gloomy. The hotel looks like it never had any renovation to improve its appearance since the 1970s, from the dusty fountain, creaky elevators, everything here looks antique. They had an air conditioning problem since the time i checked in, until around 10PM. I will never recommend this hotel to any friends or family. Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 968adir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The staffs are friendly & helpful. Location is very good & convenient to shopping center & food court is nearby.
The room & corridor is damp & smelly.
Room interior need to upgrade.
The air condition is not working though I have on it for whole day. Overall, this hotel need to upgrade & refurbish.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hooikhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The front office staff and the handicapped challenged housekeeper are friendly. The mattress are comfortable. The hotel is located strategically near restaurants, coffee shops and hawker centre. The Aman Central Mall is about 15minutes walk from the hotel. That is all which are the good points for the hotel.
This hotel is old and badly in need of a renovation. The hotel bathroom is really bad, old and dirty. The water heater activates only after a good 10minutes of running water from the fixed shower. the hot and cold knobs were loose as well as the shower selector. I will give the bathroom a 2 out of 10 (2/10). The room has no safe deposit box. The cabinets were dusty. The air con looked dirty and cannot be controlled even after removing the key from the socket.
The view of the pool from the room clearly indicates the pool looked mouldy and dirty. A visit to the pool confirmed it.
We were informed that the breakfast was buffet but they only had bread, butter, jam, choice of 3 cereals of which 2 were old tasting, coffee and tea. After much deliberation with the front office staff we were served with some sausages, chicken nuggets, fried eggs, cakes, and fruits. The next day we had buffet of some decently spread of local dishes.
I asked the waiter to have the kitchen to break the soft boil eggs. The waiter used his hands to break the eggs and realised it was full boiled. He had long dirty nails. I just immediately asked him to get the kitchen to fry eggs for all of us.
From this I can only conclude that the staff were untrained and lack hygiene, The next day we just decided to skip breakfast.
The wifi was weak with a minimum number of guest.
In conclusion weighing the pros and cons, the cons outweighed the pros. I would give this hotel a poor rating of 3/10. The 3 for the staff in my beginning paras.
Preferably such hotels should not be on the various hotel websites until they are renovated and maintained and the staff re-trained.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DhonMennen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

An old hotel but very good location. We could not assess the free wifi mentioned either in room or at lobby. The television was not in good condition. The hotel pool - average. Not sure will come back here again..

Room tip: couldn't assess the free wifi at room or lobby
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anizahyati a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2016

The hotel is situated quite close to the centre and walking to the shops and restaurants is easy enough. The rooms are well appointed and spacious with comfy beds but the service was poor and the food portions when they eventually arrived is enough for a child only. First they could not find my booking, then they had no Coke the ordered mushroom soup was out of stock but it took them 15 mins before they told us. We waited over half an hour for the meal and it was only just warm enough to eat. Then they brought salt when we asked for pepper and finally they did not have any ketchup either. Not the best way to advertise your hotel ??

Room tip: I only stayed one night and had a quiet room overlooking town
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nhanbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews