We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/01/22
Agoda.com
US$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Hotels.comUS$18
PricelineUS$13
Booking.comUS$19
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
85
115
87
47
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
115
87
47
57
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Preferable for tourist with modest approach and budget. Easy to locate, near by market and shopping malls and shops for food. Staff are friendly, quick respondent with moderate profile. Rooms and toilets are small and clean, that is optimum for traveler. I will recommend it......

Room tip: South side preferable
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShoaibJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear ShoaibJU

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 2nd May and 6th May during I go travel at Koh Lipe..

Citin Langkawi is very basic hotel with under category of 2 Star hotel / Motel. Room is clean, small and with basic amenties like 2 mineral water & basic bathroom accessories, no hair dryer, no refrigerator and etc. Room with 1 standard queen size bed but quality is consider not bad which can let you have a good sleep. Citin is consider located at convenient area, just beside the main road, nearest have mamak, chinese restaurant and convenient shop. so only less that RM 70 per night, no any seriously complaint for this value.

Breakfast, is the 1 which I very not happy as we need add on RM 8 each person for the breakfast which only provide u bread, small pack nasi lemak (limited) & tea or coffee! Is not worth it as you only need a few foot step can having your nice breakfast at nearest restaurant. So, you have option to choose without breakfast which you can have a best room rate.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Jesphannie

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for breakfast that concern highlighted, which will be reviewed for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights with friends. The room is alright but the toilet is quite small and the fact that the door is glazed instead of a normal door doesn't help. My room's airconditioner was not that cold either but all in all, the experience was ok.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Nad D

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few areas of concern highlighted, which will be reviewed for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The room is small but its value with the price. The staff is great and helpful. I would say that my stay is quite comfortable here, but the drawback is the breakfast (only eat once). When I read the review, others say only bread are served for breakfast, I thought there are various kind of bread but there are only one choice of bread to be spread by Planta or Jem. Nevertheless the location is in the town, and there are lots of restaurant near the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3rdteen_Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear 3rdteen_Pablo

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few areas of concern highlighted, which will be reviewed for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had a pleasurable stay in Citin Langkawi. I would say it’s a definite value for money. The room was quite small though the mattress was awesomely comfortable, we had a good night sleep. Washroom was clean and neat, the only drawback was the heater not working, but it’s ok. As we are Tamil people it’s a great pleasure to have sun tv channel, a surprising fun element in your hotel.

Finally I would like to quote my warmest thanks to your respective staff on duty Ms Malar. She was really welcoming and charming, really helpful with all the inquires we made and also friendly. Congratulations to you in having such a customer friendly staff, two-thumbs up for her. Last but not least, Citin Langkawi will surely be my first choice if I’m visiting Langkawi again, thanks and keep up the good work.

Thanks
Denesh @ Kalai

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deneshk05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Deneshk05

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews