We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Mexican with Micheladas!”
Review of Little Mexican - CLOSED

Little Mexican
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Incredible to find such authentic Mexican food here in Langkawi! Ask for the beers in authentic Mexican Michelada style and you won't be disappointed! The quesadillas are amazing and all the food is delicious. Definitely recommend this fantastic hidden gem. The best party restaurant in Langkawi and the best Latin music too! :)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank CherubRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016

I enjoyed the dinner here with lots of variety to choose from. I ordered the fajitas and burritos. Delicious taste and yummy. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nerissa699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Came here for dinner and was satisfied with the food we had (burrito, chimichanga). Both tasted lovely! Will be back again someday!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacqieMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We shared a chicken fajitas. The chicken was good. Little onion and peppers but good taste. We only get two tortillas and asked for two more. They serve with a nice tomato coriander dressing. But not tomato salsa. We had to ask separate. So all in all a good meal for us. And tasty. Would come again. Because like Mexican foods.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank ErikHK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The service was efficient and the food came quickly, but apart from that there is nothing good to say about this restaurant.

I ordered spicy chicken tacos. The food was bland, uninteresting and only mildly spicy in somewhat soggy taco shells. This tasted nothing like real Mexican food.

My wife wanted avocado salad. No avocados. And orange juice. No oranges.

Why do they bother to have a menu when half the stuff isn’t available.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Mexican also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Kuala Teriang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing