We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$258
US$248
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$153
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$209
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$328
US$298
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$103
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$313
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
107
23
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
23
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon barbeach grillchinese restaurantrainforest deluxe roomteething issuesladies and gentlemenvitality pooldirector of operationsocean villasofficial openinghotel has great potentialitalian chefocean frontprivate infinity poolthe pool guystrue paradiseexceptional staff
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Me and my wife have been traveling for many years. Searching out the best hotels. We often go to Shanghai, Hong kong, Thailand and Europe. We have stayed in all the best 5 star hotel branches.

But now, finally we have found the best hotel we ever stayed in. The staff (specially the people working at Horizon, we love you) To the person reading this, please say hello and thanks to them from room 103 ( staying from 25-30.03)

The food, the drinks, and the facilities are just perfect. No photo can describe this beautiful hotel!

By the way. This is my first review ever. I never felt the need to write before. I dont think I ever will write again as well. This hotel blow me away!

Summery:

The hotell : 10

The staff : 10+++

The spa : 10

The pool : 10

The pick up : 10

The restaurants : 10

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRC_Langkawi, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Thomas K,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review,

We're absolutely thrilled to know that you've had a great stay and experienced warm and genuine hospitality from our Ladies and Gentlemen. Should you ever have Langkawi in your future travel itinerary again, it'll be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Peter Nilsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Pros:-

Great staff- helpful and always smiling. Jeff and Bella especially helpful and a pleasure to meet.
Stunning adult pool at The Horizon and the pool staff ensure you're topped up with ice water and delicious little smoothies/ tasty morsels during the day.
Breakfast- good choice and you can also order eggs benedict / florentine, very tasty but do try the roti canai with accompanying curries or fresh soup noodles. Sooo difficult not to over-eat!
Stayed in Rain-forest Junior Suite, great room, take care with positioning of blinds as floor to ceiling windows, but those windows mean great views of the forest and those cheeky monkeys....they know how to strike a pose for fab photos!

Observation:-

The hotel takes some large group bookings and whilst we aim for peace and quiet, large groups no matter what part of the world they are from, do alter somewhat the ambiance of the hotel. It was disappointing to see some guests throwing cigarette ends to the floor and almost barking orders to the staff, without a 'please or thank you'

As per the title, the staff make this hotel but our vacation time is precious and we're not sure we would risk another stay due to hotel stance on those larger group bookings. Its a personal opinion, may not be an issue for all.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms / Rain-forest Junior Suites for sea and forest views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bonhomieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRC_Langkawi, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear bonhomieUk,

We thank you for sharing your experience at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi,

It is a pleasure to see that our Ladies and Gentlemen have been able to assist you whenever it was necessary, and I have made sure to mention your compliments over to the team.

The team and myself look very much forward to your next visit to The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, and are ready to assist you with future travel details.

Warm regards
Peter Nilsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at some great Ritz hotels - but this place really rocks it. Spent a stunning 8 days in early March. Let’s be clear here. The hotel is only circa 5 months old - but there were no teething problems in this stunning resort. Staff perfect - love the guys on the beach and at the adult only pool. 4 good restaurants serving Malay, Thai, Western and Chinese. Breakfasts - the best I have had at Ritz and they are usually very good. Beach stunning, sunsets stunning and free water sports, good gym (an absolute must for the regular traveler). Rooms sumptuous _ but next time I visit I will hit the beach bungalows for total privacy.

Really not much more to say. Other than I will be back for sure and you should get there ASAP.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank jfulli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRC_Langkawi, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear jfulli007,

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback on your recent stay with us,

We truly appreciate your kind words and would certainly be delighted to welcome you back during your next trip to Langkawi. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the Ladies and Gentlemen whom will be delighted to know that you've had an exceptional stay with us.

Warm regards,
Peter Nilsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had a blast with these awesome people with the most genuine hearts who went the extra mile to present us the best in service quality and standards! We would love to take this opportunity to give special recognition with gratitude and appreciation to Sous Chef Jega, Lawrence, Fakhri, Bella, Hanis, Afa, Firdaus, Viki and Izzat! Tons of respect and love to them!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Mei Yan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRC_Langkawi, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Mei Yan M,

Thank you for your positive feedback on the resort,

We are delighted to read that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to assist you and create a memorable experience. It is a true reward for us to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort.

Rest assured that your compliments did not go unnoticed. I have made sure to share them with Chef Jega, Lawrence, Fakhri, Bella, Hanis, Afa, Firdaus, Viki and Izzat your flattering comments.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi and would gladly assist with any enquiry.

Warm regards,
Peter Nilsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

From the very first beginning we felt like home and this feeling never changed for the next four days. The service was fantastic and full of passion, always smiling and with a great attitude. The room design was incredible and the bed was awesome. The entire resort is well maintained, the two pools and the and the beach are fantastic to relax.The breakfast selection at the main restaurant with life cooking stations, fresh juices, salads and fantastic pastry's is excellent and more than you expected. I would highly recommend the sundowner at the Horizon Bar and Dinner at the Beach Grill. Thank you to Ellen and her team who makes our stay memorable, we looking forward to come back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Noosa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRC_Langkawi, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Noosa71,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your recent stay with us,

We're delighted to know that you've enjoyed the great warm service, amazing breakfast spread as well as the dinner selections at Horizon and Beach Grill.

It would of course be our pleasure to welcome you back to the resort should you have Langkawi in your future itinerary again.

Warm regards,
Peter Nilsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews