We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location”
Review of The Cabin Langkawi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cabin Langkawi
Ranked #28 of 159 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2015

All basic requirement are provided except the towel looks like faded. Probably need to change with new towel.
This place nearby the beach, Mall, groceries shop and motorcycle rental service,

Overall : Very Good

Room Tip: All cabins facing main road but don't worry less car moving after midnight.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mdzamri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for The Cabin Langkawi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

Very cosy makeshift containers and had a homely feel. Great location to food and the Chenang attractions.Just a stone's throw to the beach.Only thing I was sad about was they didn't have complimentary brekkie because restaurants along the road only open at 10am.Nevertheless, a must-try!

Stayed: October 2014
6  Thank ZihanHassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Pros..
good location ..close to everything .
Cheap..good if you are looking for just a bed to sleep over
Cons ..
poor sleep quality
No privacy .To many solo travellers and backpackers not good for couple ..
Bathroom water flows into room ..
Terrible breakfast ..cannot eat ..
I ordered a dinner for two ..very bad food

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

we stay at the cabin 2 nights. We actually book for a night but then add one more night since the location to the beach is very near. Can be categorized as convenient for low budget stay. However need to improve the cleanliness of the place.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iezmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed here 5 nights and loved how cosy yet so central it was. Just right by the shopping street in Pantai Cenang but with a nice garden and not noisy at all despite being beside the street.
Good beds and the room was big enough for us. Good shower as well. The staff was helpful and for this price it was well worth it. We really recommend this place and will come back!
The free wi-fi was the best we've had in Langkawi in 3 weeks. We could stream and all.
Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PutteANDCarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 km away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 104 in Langkawi
172 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#17 of 159 in Langkawi
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Langkawi Dormitorio
Langkawi Dormitorio
#2 of 40 in Pantai Cenang
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#2 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
312 reviews
0.6 km away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#29 of 104 in Langkawi
842 reviews
1.0 km away
Mali Mali Beach Resort
Mali Mali Beach Resort
#11 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabin Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabin Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Chenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Cabin Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing