We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location & Hospitality”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cabin Langkawi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cabin Langkawi
Ranked #37 of 140 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location & Hospitality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2015

The location is just perfect for those like to stay awake at night - as it's located in Pantai Cenang Town (Just next to Underwater World). Bars, restaurant, street foods is just along the street. Facilities inside the room is just nice. I took 2 rooms for my 3D2N stay in Langkawi. It's nice the staff gave us a connected room. But the condition of the room is always damp, as the ventilation fan is not functioning well - etc: wet tiled floor & the bed.

Room Tip: Good Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    56
    27
    15
    13
See reviews for
25
52
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2015

This is not a beach front property but is significantly close to the beach. The rooms are OK for a quick stay. As with any hotel near the beach sand seems to have sand present all around the room in the bed, washroom and veranda. The concept of this hotel is nice although maintenance is not so good I have stayed here once before [July 2014] and it seems as though the place has not been maintained. No more free breakfast during our last stay.

Cons: They can arrange for your island hoping. Car rental is just in front of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reginevdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2015

There is nothing much to tell about this hotel , we stayed 2 nights in The Cabin hotel , they didn't even provided drinking water , poor room facilities , all the rooms tops are covered with metal sheets so the heat in rooms are unbearable.
Only thing that you can consider this hotel is very near to the cenang beach and some small shopping malls and very near to the under water world .
in the same area KFC , MC Donald's and Subway also available.
If you are from India you can find 2-3 Indian restaurants in the same road.

  • Stayed April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinayreddysurasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2015

The cabin has always been my number one choice to stay when I come over to Langkawi. It is a little late for me to write a review. As a hotelier myself, I know this hotel deserve a credit. Location wise is amazing. It is right next to the beach. Restaurants are only walking distance. What's more important is that it is not dodgy.

  • Stayed November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2015

(stayed in 2010) Clean & modern - a great place to stay when in Langkawi - Central location and loved the fairylights at night!
Would definitely stay again as it's a lot nicer than some of the other accommodation on the same street

Stayed October 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrietandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 km away
Langkawi Dormitorio
Langkawi Dormitorio
#2 of 31 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.1 km away
Tubotel
Tubotel
#7 of 140 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 km away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#18 of 140 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.2 km away
Langgura Baron Resort
Langgura Baron Resort
#87 of 140 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.1 km away
The Cottage Langkawi
The Cottage Langkawi
#6 of 31 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabin Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabin Langkawi

Property: The Cabin Langkawi
Address: Jalan Pantai Chenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Cabin Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing