We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senari Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$294
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$134
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$250
US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$188
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$162
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$753
US$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$241
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
71
65
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
65
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall private beachevery morningcenang beachmain beachcars and scooterseasily stayed longermin walkbasic necessitiescheaper ratemalaysian hospitalitylittle piece of paradiselocal breakfastmalaysian stylewithin walking distancenoodlesno hot waternice beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I was in Langkawi for a retreat with Yoga Now, and got a room to myself. It was well-sized, had a functional shower/toilet, a desk with kettle and cups/glasses, fridge and TV (didn't turn it on though as I was not interested in television). There was airconditioning, but I really adored the option of leaving the windows open and switching on the fan instead.

The owners and employees of the resort are very courteous and warm, always asking me how I was, where I was going, and if there was anything they can do to help. I asked for a hairdryer and got it immediately.

Wifi is available but not stable at all parts of the resort, so surfing at the front desk is your best bet. Owner was concerned about the signal issue though, and did something to strengthen the signal soon after my feedback.

The bay is quiet and sunsets are beautiful. Go onto the sand, and you will see thousands of tiny little sand-colored crabs trying to escape from you. Lovely.

Toiletries are not provided, though they have big towels and soap. Bring your own toothbrush etc.

A wonderful choice for those who can accept resort/chalet style of accommodation (no room service). There are two eating places within walking distance - a Tapaz restaurant with buffet (closed on Tuesdays) and a local fisherman stall (need a few Malay words and a whole lots of charades) that serves wonderful bargain steamed fish and seafood freshly hauled in by the local fishermen who sit around cheerily chatting over kopi and a smoke. Ask those at the Resort and they will tell you where it is.

However, if you are the sort who prefers room service, needs a posh restaurant around the corner, and does not welcome the occasional insect/gecko in your room, this is not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We got a corner room where we own almost the whole private beach. The room is clean and many of its furniture are hand crafted by the owner. The family run resort is clean and it is out of Cenang beach yet it is close.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alin5888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We discovered Senari Bay Resort through Yoga Now (www.yoganowmalaysia.com) with whom we were to partake in a yoga retreat. They recommended we stay here. As we were in the area for 7 days, we thought we'd take a chance on the resort and stay there throughout. It was just fantastic! Ever so relaxing! Hosts, Mangsor and Ida, were just sweethearts and willing to help us out with any requests or questions.The location is about 15 minutes walking distance from the main strip - however - this means a very relaxing and quiet living area. Motorbikes are easily rentable from the resort, we actually rented a motorbike for about 4 days of our stay to get us out and about. Otherwise, we found it quite nice to do the 15 minute walk. The bay has a beach but we found it more relaxing as part of the sneery, where we could lay in the sun and read. We like some action and so, we walked to Pantai Cenang to the main beach. The bay is totally swimmable though! Rooms are clean, simple, no fluff. No tv. They do have AC. We found it great value for price in a highly touristy area. We also were able to organize day trips through our hosts without any issues and we also had a BBQ dinner with them and this was our most favourite activity : fish, squid, chicken, satay, beef, rice, many a dessert! It was fantastic and gave us time to chat with our hosts. We'd definitely return!

Room Tip: I rated 'swimming pool' as Excellent - but it is a bay in the ocean!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank matnjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Twelve spacious rooms with sea views onto a private beach. At first we were a little concerned that Senari Bay was a little too far away from the town but actually it was fine. The owner organised a scooter for us but if you took the shortcut across the bridge it was only a 15 minute walk to bars and restaurant.

We loved our room which was spotlessly clean and had everything that we needed. Owner and his wife very helpful with general advice, scooter hire and organising us a taxi to the ferry. We stayed in low season and only one other room was occupied so it really felt like we had the whole resort to ourselves. Free Wi-Fi connection is room was a real bonus. Great resort, good value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SerialBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Stayed for one night and the staff were lovey and sweet. Only charging half the fee for renting a motorbike. The price was reasonable but the private beach was littered with rubbish and dangerous rusty metal beams. The location is lovely, down off the road, about 20 min walk from the main area of shops, restaurants and chenang beach. Located beside a pretty lagoon and an inlet of local fishing boats though it didn't seem possible to enjoy the lagoon, eat or drink or do much else. The room was basic but large with a good shower and airconditiong, a really hard bed but god for the price. Effort was clearly going into keeping the grounds clean and tidy, it's just a shame that the beach area was so neglected.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews