We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$206
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$294
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$146
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$344
US$292
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
71
65
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
65
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall private beachevery morningcenang beachmain beacheasily stayed longermin walkbasic necessitieslittle piece of paradiselocal breakfastmalaysian stylewithin walking distancenoodlesno hot waternice beachstayed for nightsrestaurants and shopslangkawi airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Only 10 minutes from Langkawi airport in a taxi, Senari Bay Resort is a tropical paradise just a few metres off the main road. With its own private beach (which is well kept) and beautifully warm sea water, this resort is a perfect place for anyone wanting a calm & relaxing break. The rooms are fairly basic but clean & very well air-conditioned.

If you enjoy trying new flavours too then opt for the breakfast as Senari Bay's breakfast is a beautifully freshly made Malaysian style meal, which is prepared daily and left outside your room on your own personal seating area.

The staff were incredible hospitable and welcoming from the moment we arrived to the moment we left with the help of the staff who offered us a complimentary airport transfer.

We look forward to coming back here!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ryanknowles92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

How on earth can this place get any bad reviews?

Hotel staff are the nicest team I have ever had at a Hotel. The lady on reception is the nicest person ever, she helped us with our Taxis, Moped hire, breakfast and anything you asked it was no trouble at all.

The Hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Pantai Cenang of 3 minutes on a moped. The gentleman at reception even took us and showed us the shortcut.

The Hotel was great, Beds were really comfy, aircon worked fantastic and the bathroom was good. Best part was the private beach and the hammocks. They were great.

Definitely would come back here and recommend to my fellow travellers.

Great Hotel and Great Team

As for the cats, they're cute as anything!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jonathan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Senari Bay Resort, is nice decent place. Its a family run property. Its away from the Beaches, but a scooter ride would negate the distance.

The property has its own beach view, which isn't the beach landscape, but enough to be enjoyed to take a stroll or hear the gushing waves. Its located beside the fishing boats section.

While walking towards the beach, you can pass the private beach section of meritus resort, which is stunning calm . drop ur things and jump right in to the water.

The rooms were okay, neat. The beds are fine but bathrooms need some renovation. The room doesnt give a confidence that one gets from general hotels, like free from bugs etc. The breakfast is passable as its noodles or fried egg with juice. But we arent here for the food.

The receptionist young lady was very kind, helpful and pleasant. She always tries to help.

Overall, its a nice budget place to stay, away from the hustle crowd of the cenang. i would recommend it to people

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zabi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

we arrived here after having to check out of the de baron hotel due to the filthynes of it- well appointed basic wee rooms which have a small private beach- the staff are polite and helpful and the rooms have all your basic needs.
its certainly not flash, but it is very well priced and located in a great spot for access to the main shopping areas etc.
as much as i love luxury resorts, this place has really surprised me and we have really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marqueney b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here for a week, very much in need of a place to relax and recover and that's exactly what we found here.
The location is great, within walking distance to Pantai Cenang (if you're lazy, an Uber is only a few RM). So you're close to all the restaurants and shops but far enough not to notice all the hustle and bustle. A taxi from the airport is about 20 RM. You can rent their car for only 80 RM a day, which we did for two days to go to the Cable car, Wildlife park and just drive around the island (which isn't very big).

We spent quite some time just lying in the hammocks, overlooking the private beach. Only downside of that beach is that the tide brings in so much rubbish every day, it's really sad to see how much junk there is floating around. Every morning we spent some time picking up some of the rubbish before it would float back and we would be swimming amongst it later that day. But there's more at the beach because we also found some amazing shells. And the water is a beautiful temperature.
The owners are absolutely lovely, very friendly and helpful. They work very hard to keep the grounds and the beach clean.

Our (family) room was clean, nice and big with a great shower and comfortable beds. Every morning around 7.30 we would find a bag with local breakfast on the table outside of our room. There is no restaurant so for the rest of your meals you have to go somewhere. A few places are only a 5-minute walk away. Senari Walk has a foodcourt and there is a little restaurant where to local fisherman bring their catch of the day.
A supermarket is also close by. Make sure you bring a torch if you go to any of these places in the evening. At Senari Walk you'll find a laundrette where you can wash and dry 14 kg for only 10 RM.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ilse Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews