We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Agoda.com
US$100
View deal
Hotels.comUS$122
PricelineUS$122
TravelocityUS$122
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
0
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds are super comfortable lush grounds pool area wonderful stay nasi lemak cenang beach johor malaysia kampung tv accommodation sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2021

At this price point, this is possibly the best resort in Langkawi - and I'd say one of the best in SE Asia. If you're looking for a complete departure from the more 'manufactured' resort experiences, esp in Langkawi, then book the Temple Tree. We booked this place over Christmas for a more home-like feel, and the accommodation totally met our expectations. Staying in one of the heritage houses immediately distinguishes this resort from 80% of all other resorts. We felt like we had a Christmas at a home away from home. The beds were super comfortable, the grounds were stunning, and the food and drinks were very good to excellent. One of the best features is surely the pool area. With such low guest density, the pool was never crowded, and on a clear day, the sunsets from the pool were incredible. Quality pool furniture, manicured lawns and a mountain backdrop just made lounging by the pool an all day pursuit. We will make Temple Tree our new regular getaway. Specials thanks to Mini and Fauzen for their hospitality.

Room tip: We stayed Penang 2. The only minor issue were the early morning bird calls. But you can't control nature.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene Vairo, Other at Temple Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you for your compliments. It was a pleasure serving you.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2021

Recently concluded a wonderful seven day stay at Temple Tree .... absolutely loved my time there. On arrival, I had the chance to view a number of the eclectic guest rooms and suites that are housed in the heritage buildings dotted throughout the grounds. Found that each room was spacious, well furnished and full of character - and fitting the overall unique style of this place.

The heritage building housing the lobby and the bar cum restaurant is now fully renovated and simply stunning - and I looked forward to taking my meals there, on the airy patio. The menu - while small - offered a good selection and the food was consistently very good ... especially the vegetarian Laksa! As of mid December, a full menu will be put on by the new executive chef, and I was sad to miss that. The breakfast also was something to look forward to every morning ... a sumptuous spread that changes daily, and is available until a civilized 11.00 am :-).

The setting is very peaceful - beautiful gardens, a sparkling large pool for swimming laps, all overlooking a wet land with lovely bird life and mountains in the background. Large trees sway in the breeze and offer a lot of shade - great to unroll your exercise mat for an outdoor session, and I took full advantage of that.

What really sets Temple Tree Resort apart is the caring and friendly team who looks after you so well, always with a big smile and friendly word. It's Malaysian hospitality at its best, and I enjoyed the care and warmth tremendously!

And last but not least ... special credit to Fauzan, the resident manager, who went out of his way to facilitate my stay and make my time at Temple Tree extra-special. Overall, highly recommend Temple Tree as a unique and beautiful place to stay on Langkawi.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiBaiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in Estate 4 room. Very well kept boutique hotel, super well maintained, friendly staff, clean, beautiful surroundings, good breakfast, love the room+restaurant interior/exterior, bonus points for the smart TV+Netflix, worth the price!

I have stayed and experienced Langkawi’s heritage hotel which are Kunang Kunang heritage villas ( very good) and Bon Ton Resort(which btw is barely a resort) but temple tree has been my favourite so far and ranks no 1 out of the three.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarajaafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Chef Vivean. My new hero! Amazing good!
We had a wonderful dinner here. The staf gave us a full tour of the rooms and premises. We will definitely be back. It is hard to describe the excellence and beauty of this small resort.
Each building is curated from the very best of Malaysian culture and restored here in a perfect harmony of history environment and comfort

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

Highly recommended for anyone seeking an alternative to the typical Langkawi beachfront experience. The stying is quiet and peaceful, the accommodation has oodles of character, and the overall vibe is that of a classy and intimate boutique hotel. Although not a particularly extensive menu, the food was excellent and reasonably priced, as were the cocktails. Attentive and friendly staff too.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WoodsinLatAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews