We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE AND ATTRACTIVE FOOD DISHES”

Privilege Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #12 of 422 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Elegant and intimate indoor Malaysian restaurant located on the first floor overlooking Telaga Harbour Marina. Privilege restaurant offers a degustation and a la carte menu with a fusion of Malay, Chinese and Indian influences. The bar offers a wide selection of wines, champagne and sparkling wine by the glass to enhance your dining experience. Wide selection of classic, house specialty and spicy cocktails and mocktails are available.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“NICE AND ATTRACTIVE FOOD DISHES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice and good restaurant to dine with, the food and quality of food presentation is great. should try and you will not regret.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank RENERONO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    180
    63
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2017

This restaurant was recommended by another group staying in our hotel. We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and a quick email to Peter had our table confirmed. The restaurant has a fine view over the marina and we had a wonderful meal. We weren't really going to have dessert, but were persuaded to do so and....they had decorated our plates with "Happy 30th Wedding Anniversary" in chocolate and very kindly gave us a card and a glass of dessert wine. A wonderful surprise and totally unexpected. The food was very good, the location superb and the bill very reasonable, but those extra touches really made it stand out as an example of a restaurant which cares about its customers. Thank you Peter and your team, we'll definitely be back the next time we're in Langkawi.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This is the best restaurant we've eaten at in Malaysia let alone Langkawi. We were recommended it by our driver to the hotel and we are not disappointed. The atmosphere is very professional, white table cloths huge variety of cocktails to get you started then on to the menu. Not huge but a good variety to choose we had pakora, and samosa to start followed by a lovely chicken masala simple in words but wonderful flavours. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Staff are attentive but not over bearing. Will come back.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank TheSammys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotka, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Totally overrated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2017

The service was excellent, but the food was disapointment. We ate some tasteless starters and Malesian plates. Chicken was medium minus... We saw owner later, he noticed we were unsatisfied. Asked about the dinner, thumb from that.

With this pricelevel, you should get better food.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KemikalAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Had the taster menu with recommended wines. I thought it was fantastic as did my friends. Our option was quite pricy but we'll worth it. Totally recommended.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Privilege Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Privilege Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing