We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary at Westin Langkawi was a great decision.
All the frontline staff were friendly, especially the Manager, Mr Sundar Magar. He spoke good English and assisted us with the check in efficiently. We were very pleased to have a upgraded room that comes with balcony & nice sea view. Bed was very comfortable, the room was cleaned and filled with aroma essential oil.

We were extremely excited that the hotel management had decorated our bed and provided complimentary wine & chocolates to celebrate our anniversary.

We had a sumptuous BBQ seafood dinner buffet at Tide restaurant. All the staff were very friendly and attentive especially Benjamin and Hakim. They ensure that we were well taken care of.

Breakfast spread was good and we were served by the same friendly team.
We also had drinks & snack at the Breeze restaurant in the late evening after whole day outing. We were greeted by the same beatiful lady, Ms Zelie.

We took Grab from Airport to Westin (RM27) and the journey about 30 minutes.
Grab from Westin to Langkawi Cable station about 40 minutes (RM47).
Grab from Westin to Langkawi Parade/Teow Soon Huat Duty Free only took us less than 10 mins (RM8)

Westin also provided free shuttle service to shopping mall with scheduled timings.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina_ylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin L, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Sabrina ylp
Thank you for taking the time and connecting with us through TripAdvisor.
We are honoured to be your choice of resort to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary! It is part of The Westin culture to provide personalized and thoughtful service to every guest. We are truly grateful that our team was able to create a ‘’WOW’’ moment for you on this special day, particularly through your recognition of Sundar Magar, Benjamin, Hakim and Zelie who had delivered their excellent service during your stay. It is truly a pleasure reading through your comments and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our spacious room, the Heavenly Bed and our Sleep Well Lavender Balm which provides guest with better sleep. Our restaurants offers a variety of health and delicious selection to help you feel refreshed and we are glad to hear you were able to experience it! We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Langkawi for you to experience even more services that we offer and again maybe to celebrate your 21st Anniversary.

Be well
The Management at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 3,137 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Amazing Hotel - great service and reasonably priced. are there better hotels? may be (marginally). however, for price and quality, this is the hotel for me! see you next year westin! PS the breakfast with a view is AMAZING! oh and the spa!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ak786123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin L, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Ak786123

Many thanks for penning down this appreciative review highlighting the services, associates and hospitality rendered at our resort. It is a delight to read that the various aspects of our hospitality were at par with your expectations, especially highlighting our health enhancing SuperfoodsRX breakfast buffet and our award winning Heavenly Spa. It is part of our endeavor to provide our guests with a peaceful retreat and we are happy to read that the team were able to curate a perfect getaway for you.

the Management at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Westin Langkawi is a spectacular property and the customer service makes it highly recommended. I was greeted well with the most wonderful staff and they went the extra mile to ensure I enjoyed the stay here. The staff is extremely friendly and I was guided well by Faiz and Anurag who were part of the hotel staff and looked after the guests. I would love to come back here and recommend this place to experience to anyone who plans to visit the beautiful island. Thank you to the team at Westin and especially to Faiz and Anurag for making my trip so memorable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shweta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin L, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Shewta B

Thank you very much for staying with during your recent visit to Langkawi and also for your kind review. It’s with great pleasure to hear that you had an enhancing experience while staying at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear such great words about our associates, particularly to mention, Faiz and Anurag. Many thanks for your kind appreciation and recommendation, we look forward to your staying with us again in the near future.

Be well
The Management at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is d first time visited langkawai.the place is beautiful and peaceful.we stay in the West in kangkawai spa and resort.the resort is very beautiful and near to d see side.we ate most of d time in tide restaurant.this restaurant is created very amazing ,awesome and d see view.staff is also so nice ,spoiler and good in behaviour.specially Mr. Amol and all tide restaurant staff.
Mr amol is very good guy and very much interesting and attentive.he have that potential to make arrangement quickly.food is so nice I never had that taste .Overall experience is awesome.ill recommend this hotel to my other friend too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin L, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guests

There is nothing more satisfying than to hear that you had a renewing stay and that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an attentive and friendly service especially from one of our associates, Amol for delivering such an amazing service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more special. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Be well
The Management at The Westin Langkawi Resorty & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed for a night at Westin to celebrate my parents wedding anniversary. The team, with a special mention to Faiz Rehman who extended his best of the class service to us and made the day truly special.
The property is huge and truly world class. The location is mindblowing with a private beach and infinity pool. Location also close to Kuah market. Was truly satisfied and will surely recommend Westin to everyone who visits Langkawi.

Room Tip: Pool facing Patio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmitC068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin L, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear AmitC068,

We are elated to be deemed as an “Amazing property with breath-taking view” by your good self. Thank you for praising our services on TripAdvisor and highlighting our offerings for the benefit of our fellow travellers. Your kind comments and perfect star rating have truly delighted our team and especially to recognized one of our associates, Faiz Rehman who had delivered extra smiles to you during the stay.

Thank you once again for staying at our resort and we hope you will join us again to accumulate another Feel Well experience

Be well
The Management at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
20.7 km away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,242 reviews
24.6 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
22.1 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,379 reviews
17.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
0.7 km away
The St. Regis Langkawi
The St. Regis Langkawi
#4 of 104 in Langkawi
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#7 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: RM708 - RM2,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on private beachfront property with shopping malls in the vicinity and the jetty just a stone’s throw away, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa perfectly balances the joys of nature and the spoils of opulence. With views of the sparkling Andaman Sea, the pristine jewels of nature can be enjoyed from the comforts of our elegantly designed 202 luxurious guestrooms and suites. Private Pool Villas boast state-of-the-art amenities, as well as the ultimate luxury of an infinity pool. Restore body and soul in the perfect retreat for sheer indulgence at the award winning Heavenly Spa by Westin™, the only Heavenly Spa in Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
The Westin Langkawi Resort And Spa
Westin Langkawi Resort
Westin Langkawi Hotel
Langkawi Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing