We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept and hospitality for family & group stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Ranked #35 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great concept and hospitality for family & group stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here twice in April and June 2014 - once for an event and recent with family. I must say, both experience were unique, pleasant and satisfactory. The hotel was recently refurbished, so I understand very well of certain limitation of the services available.

Nonetheless, for a resort type accommodation, this place is strategically located near Pantai Cenang - everything is within walking distance. It is also very near to Pantai Tengah area where many interesting happening night life. I personally like the cultural performance during their BBQ dinner buffet, mainly because it is not easy to get the chance to watch a variety of traditional dance performance in Langkawi. The pool and bar were more than enough for me to have some personal time near the water.

Room conditions were good but can be improve further, especially since you might need walk quite a bit to get to the room. Wifi connection was decent, but in certain areas are weak. The first time I stayed, I couldn't even get my laptop connected to the wifi - so I had to find an open area (at the lobby) and do my work. It would be nice, if they have a business center for guests to use.

The best thing about this hotel is their friendly staff. I have to admit that the second time I went with family, it was a long wait before we could get into our room. However, throughout both of my stays, the staffs were very helpful, including the ones who were less fluent in English and Malay. My personal tips, go straight to front desk to get English speaking assistance.

It's indeed a good place for groups and family accommodation.

Room Tip: Get a quad-sharing room instead of multiple standard room for more people - it's located nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makiko_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Makiko_S


First and foremost thank you for staying with us at Aseania Resort & SPA . We are glad and happy that you have returned to visit us again. We have also noted all your comments and feedback pertaining our Resort and we are pleased that you are satisfied with our Resort overall.

We strive to provide utmost comfort in accommodation as well as hospitable service for all guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and being an avid supporter of Aseania Resort & SPA . We have taken note of your loyal support and we hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Do let me know if I my personally assist with any future reservation .

Warmest regards,
Public Relations Officer Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    294
    291
    134
    131
See reviews for
380
211
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was there 3 days ago. I am disappointed with the hotel room and service.
The room is very old with insects around the bathroom. The balcony was very dirty. The glass door for shower was broken. Stuff are friendly but unfortunately they can't understand English well.
The only good attractive part in this resort is their swimming pool.
Maintenance work need to be done for rooms and building.
Corridor in the building was wet after rain. The windows are too old and rain splash into the building.
The stay was unpleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monsteryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Monsteryy

Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback which I am delighted to receive! As you are aware, we have recently starters renovation works are planned for the various areas of the hotel, including our rooms and also working on some really exciting plans for this beautiful resort in the months to come. we want to attract and retain important guests like yourself to continue to stay with us . Thank you once again for the feedback. We hope to welcome you back at our resort in the future

Do let me know if I my personally assist with any future reservation .

Warmest regards,
Public Relations Officer Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Travelled there in June 2014 with 2 young children. Booked into super deluxe quadruplex. The hotel looks ok from outside, but the room is old, and there is an unpleasant smelled in the room, it smelled of mould and the smell just would not go away. It feels like it has not been thoroughly clean or it has not been used for a long time. The most annoying part is that there were at least 10 mosquitoes in the room when we checked in!! The reason we book this hotel is because of the swimming pool for the kids, but I was quite disappointed with it as the pool, although was "huge", it was not maintained and lack of staff around to care for it. We end up only using one part of the pool as the rest of it, the water level was lower than what it supposed to be and not clean. There is supposed to be a wave pool, but there is a sign stating that it was under maintenance, but I doubted as there was no maintenance work at sight and it was low season (which was why it was under maintenance). The location was ok, have shops and restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyfabuloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear lilyfabuloso

Thank you for your review and we do value and appreciate your feedback on our property. We hope you can give us a second chance, next time you visit us and promise you will have a pleasant stay with us .

Please inform us in advance on your next visit . Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards
Public Relations Officer Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 night here with my family. My sons really enjoyed the big swimming pool. Staff were friendly during our stay. Relatively near to airport and tourist attraction at Pantai Cenang. Cons: Picture reception quality on TV was poor. Very low mobile phone reception at my room near the end of left wing. Wifi also very slow and weak.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SyahrinShahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear SyahrinShahir

Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback which I am delighted to receive! We apologize for r any inconvenience caused . We will look into the areas you've mentioned and work hard to improve them.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Public Relations Officer Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is my second time visit to this resort after 10 years. I have stayed in Super Deluxe Room with my family of 5 children for 5 days 4 nights. The room is at the ground floor east wing facing the pool.

My kids enjoyed the pool very much. However, the room looks oldish and smelly. Breakfast also does not have much options. The foods outside much better taste.

Overall : average

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hairul Anuar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Hairul Anuar S

First and foremost thank you for staying with us . We are glad and happy that you have returned to visit us again.

We have also noted all your comments and feedback we are really appreciated your review , I will be sure to share this with my team to see how we might improve upon this for the future.

Thank again of your loyal support and we hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Wish you a wonderful week ahead.

Best regards from
Public Relations Officer Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
2.5 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
13.7 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#27 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 km away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Property: Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#18 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price range (per night): RM263 - RM483
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing