We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Agoda.com
US$77
View deal
travelup.comUS$218
Trip.comUS$93
HurbUS$231
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
200
126
77
34
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
126
77
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buggy service sea view spacious room roti canai family vacation infinity pool close to the airport large balcony cenang beach andaman sea breakfast spread beautiful resort bathtub steamboat gym sunset agoda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2022

We had a lovely time at Ombak Villa. The best part of the trip was enjoying the sunset from our bed. From the front office to the restaurant staff to the security guys, everyone was very friendly. Would surely visit again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank FathimathN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights.

Our stay was awesome and the room is clean and spacious. There are Coway water dispenser outside the room (some floors) and that you can easily refill water.

Will definitely return to this place.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 385ongp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2022

Beautiful, relaxing place with nice view. Friendly staff. Value for money, Enjoyed the stay. It is a beautiful and relaxing place to celebrate my birthday. Good service and provide delicious food at the restaurant Bayu.

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineLing1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2022

We booked through travel agency after doing some research and found out Ombak Villa had many good reviews. Experienced it ourselves, we were more than satisfied and happy with the location, services, rooms and views. The location is very convenient around 10 minutes from Langkawi Airport and 10 minutes to Pantai Cenang. Upon check in even though it was 10 pm, the staffs were very friendly and buggy were ready all the time to picked us up. We booked 2 rooms and it was interconnecting rooms, very spacious and clean with bath tub as well. The balcony also quite spacious. Breakfast were okay for us, not too many varieties but enough for us to choose. The pool was so relaxing and had good views and clean as well. The beach werent the place to swim as it was all muddy but we knew it from the start and didnt mind going to Pantai Cenang to play by the beach. Overall, it was a pleasant and relaxing staying at Ombak Villa with both my mother and mother in laws and children. We had a good time here and would recommend to others as well.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feefa_Malek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Beautiful, relaxing place with nice view. Friendly staff. Cleanliness is superb and amenities are very good.
Value for money, close the airport. Enjoyed the stay. Quiet room, comfy bed. Close to water.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShikaLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shamsol Hj Mustapa, Revenue Management at Ombak Villa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Dear ShikaLI

Thank you for choosing Ombak Villa Langkawi on your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully you will continue to support us and don’t forget to share your memorable memories with your family and friend.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ombak Villa Langkawi

Best regards.
Shamsol Hj Mustapa
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews