We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
106
45
12
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
45
12
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanjung rhu roti canai beachfront location clean beach your doorstep water sports rented a car three nights liza chalet island sunset cenang malaysia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

stayed with family for 6 nights in January 2020

rooms : basic but spacious ones. kindly do not expect luxury resorts facilities
big windows help to have view uninterrupted
worth the amount charged for the rooms

we had 2 rooms with a common wall and we could hear the other room clearly
management should try to do something in this front

location : clean beach at the doorstop
great place to enjoy the sunsets

far from the happenings of langkawi. make sure you rent a vehicle if you stay here

food ; breakfast is anyways charged seperate.
so they can include more items and can charge little higher
same items repeated every day gets boring

would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to enjoy the stay right on the beach

Room tip: kindly make sure the adjacent room is not accoupied.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogianands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

This is beachfront accomodation and it’s a lot cheaper than a fancy resort, but you’ve got to be honest with yourself first. If you want all the amenities and conveniences of a resort, you won’t be satisfied here. Don’t do it.

If you’re anything like me though, all you need is a simple home on the beach. This is just the right place. You get a warm shower, cool AC, big windows, a soft bed, and plenty of space.

The one downside is that the rooms are not soundproofed well and the main road is very close, so if a motorcycle zooms past in the middle of the night you hear everything. We stayed three nights and it was a bit of a problem for one night. If you’re a light sleeper, you might want earplugs. Again, be honest with yourself about whether you can accept this.

I’ve travelled a fair bit, and Langkawi is as close to paradise as I’ve ever come. We rented a car, spent our days exploring the island, and enjoyed lazy mornings and nights here by the sea. It was perfect.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 397maximep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel is not worth more than 10 Euro.
The hotel is lucky that they have a good location at the beach. And that's it.

- you hear everything your neighbours do or say in their room
- you hear everything what happens outside of your room
- a bar which is playing music for their own entertainment. I asked if they can turn the music down because there were no guests at 1:00. They turned it down for 5 minutes until I was in my room. Then they made it louder again and there was loud music until 2:00 with no guests
- they charge for beach towels
- at the breakfast buffet you always have to wait until they fill it up
- the breakfast is not inclusive in the price and has nothing to offer. Every day nuggets, eggs, toast and jam. No local food
- if guests complain the owner says "I don't want bad reviews". He doesn't say "I want my guests to feel good". Other guests complained also. There is also no appology, only justifications
- you have no privacy at your veranda
- they don't care about their hotel. Everything is ugly. For example put some pictures in the room and it is not just white walls. The eating area looks like a supermarket
- you don't get what you pay here

I cannot understand the positive reviews. I slept also a lot in dorms in hostels. Every dorm was better than here.
I was here 4 nights and could not sleep one night without disruption. I asked if we can check out earlier because I cannot sleep. It was not possible. Money is more important than happy guests.
The best thing here was to check out after 4 nights.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 913erkanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

What a gem of a place! The beach front location is a huge bonus. White powdery sand and while the sea is not crystal clear, it's so much cleaner here in Tanjung Rhu than Pantai Tengah or Cenang. Nana, Liza and family are fantastic hosts. Always friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a little old and may require some minor maintenance but the view more than makes up for it. If you're after a relaxing holiday away from the standard touristy hotel type accommodation, this is the place to be. Thanks Liza and Nana.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LinHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

I’m resting on a well-worn wooden beach chair outside the rustic seaside chalet of Labu-Labi in Tanjung Rhu while enjoying the sea breezes. The highlight of this small family-run hotel is having the beach right at your very doorstep. While basic, the chalet is clean, comfortable and somewhat charming with a very casual, laid back feel. Never mind, if it gets too hot and sunny. There is the option of chilling in the comforts of the air-conditioned room and still be able to take in the views of the quiet stretch of sand, sea and the nearby outcrop of islands, through the room’s tall windows. When hunger interrupts the hypnotic spell of waves lapping against the shore, then it’s time to take a short stroll along the beach to the Scarborough Fish & Chips Restaurant just next door or head to Roti Canai Power, less than 1 minute (by car) down the road.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank WeiLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews