We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
106
45
12
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
45
12
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanjung rhu roti canai beachfront location clean beach your doorstep water sports rented a car three nights liza chalet island sunset cenang malaysia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Great place to stay right on the beach fantastic views from all bungalows restaurant next door (good food) kitchen area a bit up in the air, staff 100% definitely going back. Nice walks up the beach going north little market stalls for food etc plus water sports

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank nedwood8you2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2020

The view here is just gorgeous! But that's about the best thing we experienced. We booked here to relax and finish our stay in Langkawi chilling out, but unfortunately there were families with many little kids staying either side of us and their kids would play in our cottage space, it was also a mess outside our cottage when we arrived as both families were using our space to play. Also the kids would run around naked and play loudly late thrpugh the night right outside our room. Our air con didn't work when we arrived but the staff had someone fix it the next day. Front desk staff friendly and easy to communicate with. Room simple yet tidy. We hired a scooter here to get around, it's a nice easy ride to the night markets up the road for food. We tried the Scarborough restaurant next door with good ratings but were sadly disappointed at the slow service, lack of cleanliness and bland food. Overall, wouldn't stay here again but glad we experienced it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 894petaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

stayed with family for 6 nights in January 2020

rooms : basic but spacious ones. kindly do not expect luxury resorts facilities
big windows help to have view uninterrupted
worth the amount charged for the rooms

we had 2 rooms with a common wall and we could hear the other room clearly
management should try to do something in this front

location : clean beach at the doorstop
great place to enjoy the sunsets

far from the happenings of langkawi. make sure you rent a vehicle if you stay here

food ; breakfast is anyways charged seperate.
so they can include more items and can charge little higher
same items repeated every day gets boring

would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to enjoy the stay right on the beach

Room tip: kindly make sure the adjacent room is not accoupied.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogianands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

This is beachfront accomodation and it’s a lot cheaper than a fancy resort, but you’ve got to be honest with yourself first. If you want all the amenities and conveniences of a resort, you won’t be satisfied here. Don’t do it.

If you’re anything like me though, all you need is a simple home on the beach. This is just the right place. You get a warm shower, cool AC, big windows, a soft bed, and plenty of space.

The one downside is that the rooms are not soundproofed well and the main road is very close, so if a motorcycle zooms past in the middle of the night you hear everything. We stayed three nights and it was a bit of a problem for one night. If you’re a light sleeper, you might want earplugs. Again, be honest with yourself about whether you can accept this.

I’ve travelled a fair bit, and Langkawi is as close to paradise as I’ve ever come. We rented a car, spent our days exploring the island, and enjoyed lazy mornings and nights here by the sea. It was perfect.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 397maximep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel is not worth more than 10 Euro.
The hotel is lucky that they have a good location at the beach. And that's it.

- you hear everything your neighbours do or say in their room
- you hear everything what happens outside of your room
- a bar which is playing music for their own entertainment. I asked if they can turn the music down because there were no guests at 1:00. They turned it down for 5 minutes until I was in my room. Then they made it louder again and there was loud music until 2:00 with no guests
- they charge for beach towels
- at the breakfast buffet you always have to wait until they fill it up
- the breakfast is not inclusive in the price and has nothing to offer. Every day nuggets, eggs, toast and jam. No local food
- if guests complain the owner says "I don't want bad reviews". He doesn't say "I want my guests to feel good". Other guests complained also. There is also no appology, only justifications
- you have no privacy at your veranda
- they don't care about their hotel. Everything is ugly. For example put some pictures in the room and it is not just white walls. The eating area looks like a supermarket
- you don't get what you pay here

I cannot understand the positive reviews. I slept also a lot in dorms in hostels. Every dorm was better than here.
I was here 4 nights and could not sleep one night without disruption. I asked if we can check out earlier because I cannot sleep. It was not possible. Money is more important than happy guests.
The best thing here was to check out after 4 nights.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 913erkanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews