We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free crepes!!!”
Review of MY French Factory

MY French Factory
Ranked #2 of 442 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Cuisines: French
Description: MY French Factory is the "Crêperie" of Langkawi. The first and only place in Pantai Cenang where you can find authentic french Crêpes, cooked on the spot (open kitchen concept). Our "crêperie" is traditional, small (16 seats) but with a cosy and friendly atmosphere, as you can find it everywhere in France. The french chefs suggest homemade and famous french recipes, as the homemade french salted butter caramel crepe, Nutella&bananas, honey&almonds, or the popular "complète": chicken+egg+fresh cheese. Also available: homemade Waffles, fresh juices, coffee, tea... and others french dishes and desserts (crème brûlée, tiramisu, macarons, chocolate cake...) Have here or take away. -- LOCATION: We are located on the ground floor of the Langgura Baron Resort, just beside the Cenang Mall. (opposite Beach side). If you require any further information, please call us. Thank you.
Restaurant details
Description: MY French Factory is the "Crêperie" of Langkawi. The first and only place in Pantai Cenang where you can find authentic french Crêpes, cooked on the spot (open kitchen concept). Our "crêperie" is traditional, small (16 seats) but with a cosy and friendly atmosphere, as you can find it everywhere in France. The french chefs suggest homemade and famous french recipes, as the homemade french salted butter caramel crepe, Nutella&bananas, honey&almonds, or the popular "complète": chicken+egg+fresh cheese. Also available: homemade Waffles, fresh juices, coffee, tea... and others french dishes and desserts (crème brûlée, tiramisu, macarons, chocolate cake...) Have here or take away. -- LOCATION: We are located on the ground floor of the Langgura Baron Resort, just beside the Cenang Mall. (opposite Beach side). If you require any further information, please call us. Thank you.
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Wow finally I could have a delicious crepe without having to miss out with being gluten free.
Lovely staff who make you feel very welcome.

Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfrenchfactory, Owner at MY French Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Bonjour Chelsea C,

Thank you very much for your kind words! Our team is really proud to read that we made a gluten free customer happy :-)
MY French Factory is a piece of France in Langkawi: it's really important for us that our customers feel comfortable and welcome in our crêperie.

Merci for coming and hope we will see you again.

Vincent,
MY French Factory Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for MY French Factory
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Crepes and waffles were good and tasty and I can see why people like this place. Lots of options and extras (at cost). But I can't help but feel like it was very expensive in comparison with the local places. A roti with Nutella for a couple of MYR at other places whereas we paid 20MYR each. My wife and I were discussing and the prices were similar to back in the UK.
The cafe was very small so seating is limited, which isn't a problem but something to consider.

Thank TomGuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfrenchfactory, Owner at MY French Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Bonjour TomGuppy,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
Delighted to read that our crepes and waffles are tasty.
Unfortunately, you can't compare our pirices with the prices that you can find on the local restaurants: these are two different things.
A roti is not the same recipe+cost than an authentic crepe from Brittany. We use only fresh ingredients (organic ingredients also) to bake it, this is a real know-how and this is why our customers like it maybe.
Do you have an idea of our costs?Have you been to a few supermarkets to see the prices of 1liter of fresh milk in Langkawi? I don't think so... Because you would realized that prices can be higher than in Europe, as in France for example.
Malaysia is not Cambodia, it's in south east asia but definitely not a cheap country, sorry but i have to debunk the myth: food is not always cheaper in this part of the world. Cost of life is pretty high and food quality has its price.
Allow me to inform you that are prices are clearly written on our menu and included all taxes (no gst or service charge as you can find it somewhere else in Cenang). For a nutella crepe, we charge rm14 net price and not rm20. Next time, if you want to try something different than a "roti " Nutella, we have others options as our homemade "caramel beurre sale" or dark chocolate sauce. Something cheaper but tasty: salted butter and sugar, rm10 net price.

Thanks again for visiting our place and hope we will see you again

Merci,
Vincent
MY French Factory Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I was looking a place for brunch. This shop happens to be diagonally in front of my hotel across the street. I ordered the savory crepe reccommended by the menu. The team of 4 (2 locals & 2 frenches) worked really professionally. The chef was alway serious and the rest were following his order. One of them politely approaches me that they run out of olives, so I chose jalapeno instead of onion. The highlight of the crepe is the AVOCADO ICE CREAM. This is my first time having savory food with ice cream and the ice cream has not added sugar at all. It is uniquely funky. But I like it. Hopefully, the public is ok with it.

Merci pour le bon repas!!

Thank ValueSeeker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfrenchfactory, Owner at MY French Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Bonjour ValueSeeker83,
Thanks a lot for your review and your feedback regarding our creative avocado ice cream.
At MY French Factory, cooking is our passion: all the french chefs here are food lovers and we like to share with our customers our creative recipes! Of course sometimes it's funky, but we hope that our customers appreciate to try something new... So your review means a lot for us and happy to read that you have noticed that we are professional.

Merci and hope we will see you soon

Vincent
MY French Factory Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Had the dark chocolate crepe with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and it was heavenly! Despite the size of this little cafe, it was cozy and inviting. Would love to go back and try their other yummy-looking food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynndy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfrenchfactory, Owner at MY French Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Bonjour Lynndy L,

Thanks a lot for your honest feedback: it helps us to improve and get the motivation to keep going :-) Our dark chocolate sauce is homemade with real dark chocolate buttons.
Our crêperie is small but we have created this unique parisian and cosy environment in Pantai Cenang and delighted to read that you have enjoyed it!

Merci for coming and hope we will see you again.

Vincent
MY French Factory Langkawi


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We went there in the afternoon and tried two of the sweet crêpes. Service was very friendly and the crêpes very good :-)

Thank Laur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfrenchfactory, Owner at MY French Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Bonjour Laur A,

Thank you very much for your excellent review, it's a pleasure for us to read that our french crêpes are good and our service friendly.
Merci for coming and hope we will see you again on your next trip to Langkawi

Vincent,
MY French Factory Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MY French Factory also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to MY French Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing