We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best ”
Review of MY French Factory

MY French Factory
Ranked #2 of 457 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Cuisines: French
Description: MY French Factory is the "Crêperie" of Langkawi. The first and only place in Pantai Cenang where you can find authentic french Crêpes, cooked on the spot (open kitchen concept). Our "crêperie" is traditional, small (16 seats) but with a cosy and friendly atmosphere, as you can find it everywhere in France. The french chefs suggest homemade and famous french recipes, as the homemade french salted butter caramel crepe, Nutella&bananas, honey&almonds, or the popular "complète": chicken+egg+fresh cheese. Also available: homemade Waffles, fresh juices, coffee, tea... and others french dishes and desserts (crème brûlée, tiramisu, macarons, chocolate cake...) Have here or take away. -- LOCATION: We are located on the ground floor of the Langgura Baron Resort, just beside the Cenang Mall. (opposite Beach side). If you require any further information, please call us. Thank you.
Restaurant details
Description: MY French Factory is the "Crêperie" of Langkawi. The first and only place in Pantai Cenang where you can find authentic french Crêpes, cooked on the spot (open kitchen concept). Our "crêperie" is traditional, small (16 seats) but with a cosy and friendly atmosphere, as you can find it everywhere in France. The french chefs suggest homemade and famous french recipes, as the homemade french salted butter caramel crepe, Nutella&bananas, honey&almonds, or the popular "complète": chicken+egg+fresh cheese. Also available: homemade Waffles, fresh juices, coffee, tea... and others french dishes and desserts (crème brûlée, tiramisu, macarons, chocolate cake...) Have here or take away. -- LOCATION: We are located on the ground floor of the Langgura Baron Resort, just beside the Cenang Mall. (opposite Beach side). If you require any further information, please call us. Thank you.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I was the first customer for the day and the staff was welcoming me and my wife. I order salty crepes G5 and sweet waffle W11 and it was amazing. I recommend this cafe for anyone who are looking for wonderful food. Looking forward to seeing you opening new branch every where.

Thank Yasser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The staffs are friendly and helpful, always take care of the customers' needs. The foods here are nice and will definitely pay a visit again when going to Langkawi. Strongly recommended their waffles with nutella spread.

Thank YCh3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfrenchfactory, Owner at MY French Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Bonjour YCh3n,

Thank you for this wonderful review. It's really important to provide the best service to our customers, we just want them to get an amazing moment through our food but also our cosy ambience. We are happy to read that you will definitely recommend our waffle with Nutella!
Merci for coming at MY French Factory and hope we will see you again.

Vincent
MY French Factory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had the dessert after our lunch. The menu is extensive with sauvory and sweet. We had the nutella and lemon honey. Price wise, almost similar in Euro.... It is halal..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Habanawawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfrenchfactory, Owner at MY French Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Bonjour Habanawawi,

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your experience at MY French Factory.
Our food is 100% halal and we prepare it with fresh ingredients, some of them are organic and quality has its price in Malaysia.

Merci for coming and hope we will see you again.

Vincent,
MY French Factory Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had breakfast here, it was delicious. The place was neat and the staffs were friendly and attentive. However the food was a bit pricey.

Thank Elyysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfrenchfactory, Owner at MY French Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Bonjour Elyysa,

We are all delighted to read that your breakfast at MY French Factory Langkawi was delicious. Our food is freshly baked on our premises, according the french tradition from Brittany (west of France). Our savory galettes, sweet crêpes and waffles are homemade. Same for our toppings (except the Nutella). This can explain why you found our food a bit "pricey".

Thank your for your excellent review and we hope we will see you again.

Merci,
Vincent
MY French Factory Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

One of the biggest waffles I've ever eaten. It's a bit expensive but actually perfect for sharing. The French lady worked meticulously with all ingredients and very generous with the quantities. All employees were really nice.

1  Thank tiagofm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfrenchfactory, Owner at MY French Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Bonjour Tiagofm7,
Thank you very much for your excellent review and your kind words. We are really happy to read that you noticed how meticulous we are and our generosity with the quantities.
It was a pleasure to host you at MY French Factory.
Merci and hope we will see you again.

Soumia
MY French Factory Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MY French Factory also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to MY French Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing