We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectation met”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Langkawi
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I was lucky enough to stay here for 5 nights recently. I felt truly pampered and valued as a guest from the moment I stepped out of the Langkawi airport. Every department did an amazing job in looking after me. As a solo traveler, I felt staff made extra effort in engaging with me and was often addressed by name. I really enjoyed the very generous breakfast spread and all the F & B outlets were very good and ran professionally. As a veteran in high end hospitality with relaix and chateau, I felt the standards were been met. I enjoyed my early morning swim in the beautifully warm pool as there were empty then. The gym equipment were top notch and well maintained.
As a solo traveler, there were some confusion initially on the amount of nightly complimentary cocktails that came with my package, but a word with the very gracious and beautiful Adie at front office resolved that.
The head chef personally offered to look after me, which him and his team did very well by the extra kgs gained whilst staying.
All in all, an excellent stay. A much needed downtime for myself which was made even more pleasant and enjoyable by the team at this wonderful property. Lastly, a big thank you for the very efficient and fast free wifi throughout this hotel, which is greatly appreciated. Do consider installing apple tv or the like in rooms.
If only everyday life is like the St. Regis lifestyle.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boeing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Boeing777,

First and foremost, we thank you for sharing such an exquisitely written review. It has been our greatest pleasure to welcome and arrange for such an amazing stay for you and glad that everything has met your expectations. We will be sure to share this amazing review with the team to thank them for a job well done in arranging for such a memorable stay. Thank you once again for taking the time to write us this review and we hope to be able to arrange for another enriching escape to Langkawi once again.

Take care and have an impeccable week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The 6 days/5 nights we spent at St Regis Langkawi was hands down the best holiday experience we have had.
The hotel and grounds wer beautiful and picturesque, with every touch echoing 5 star luxury. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable, with some even making sure they took the time to say goodbye on our last day.
The food was delicious at all of the restaurants. The breakfast buffet in particular had a wide variety of delicious food catering for every taste.
We were lucky enough to enjoy a treatment at the day spa. Again the staff were amazing and everything about the experience was luxurious.
We will definitely be going back and can't recommend the St Regis Langkawi highly enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LibbyT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear LibbyT15,

First and foremost, we are completely overjoyed to hear that you have had an exquisite stay with us here at The St. Regis Langkawi. Thank you for taking the time to write us this impeccable review and choosing us as your preferred luxury destination in Langkawi. We can hear from the tone of your review that you had a memorable and it brings us such joy to read it. Thank you once again for sharing such an amazing write-up and we hope this won't be your last visit. Take care and have a mesmerising week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

A great St. Regis property with a taste of Langkawi. I do not think I would try another property on the island. We were two couples and obviously we wanted to have rooms next to each other. We have arrived a bit earlier and the rooms were not ready, but guess what? We were upgraded to sea view suites next to each other. They were the most amazing suites we have stayed in and we really did not want to leave. It is definitely targeted to those looking for relaxation and fun. The floating unicorns at the pool made our stay...must say. Happy hours by the pool and amazing food options.

Room Tip: Sea view is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Bia B,

It has been exceptional to receive such an amazing review. We are completely overjoyed to hear of your memorable stay and to hear that your group has been mesmerized by this stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write us this review and we hope to be able to welcome you back for another uncompromising retreat. Take care and have a wonderful week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stopped for a look at the new St Regis and were hugely impressed with our tour of this outstanding hotel. We had morning tea at the Gourmand Deli. The pastries are out of this world, the type you want to photograph and not spoil by eating! Nothing is cheap here but everything is of the highest quality. Well worth the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Brian K,

It has been our greatest pleasure to introduce you to The St. Regis Langkawi. Thank you very much for the kind words and we are happy to hear of your impeccable experience, especially at Gourmand Deli.

We hope your next visit will be one of an overnight stay or two, to allow us to pamper you in luxury. Thank you once again for your interest and time to visit, we hope you have an luxurious week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Visited this resort for our first wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the hotel staff at the airport and were transferred to the resort which is 30 mins away. Check in process was smooth and we were given a free upgrade to a panoramic suite. The suite was huge and the 180 degree view of the ocean and rain forest was amazing. The design of the property is stunning and luxurious. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The sunset view from the hammocks of Kayuputi is amazing and not to be missed. There is a special lounge for St Regis guest at the Langkawi airport, which is a great perk.

Cons-
1) The butler service is non-existent - we were informed that the butler designated to us is Kavi. However we did not even have a chance to speak to her nor enjoy any of the butler service.
2) The pool is rather small and oddly designed. Pool lounge surrounding the pool is limited. It can get rather packed on a busy day.
3) The beach is non-existent/muddy. You can't swim in it. We understand that nothing can be done about this. Just a heads up to guest - to not have any expectation on a crystal clear blue beach/sea.
4) Breakfast spread is the same daily. Staffs should be more attentive. We were seated in a secluded area one morning, and none of the staff attended to us. We had to walk out to the buffet spread counter to order our own ala carte food. When doing so at the counter, we were asked to order from the waiter, which is absurd when none of them attended to us at the first place!
5) Apart from the gym and spa centre, we were unaware of the other sport utilities available in the resort until the last day. Perhaps the introduction tour can be more comprehensive.
6) We were made to understand that complimentary champagne is given at 6pm daily. We were late by 10 mins and were unable to enjoy this benefit. Not an issue for us, just a heads up for guest to be punctual.
7) Staffs were friendly. However we were constantly asked if we were from Singapore, which is annoying. It is as though Malaysians cannot afford such luxury accommodation locally.
8) Apart from the free shuttle to-from airport, this resort does not provide free shuttles to town/any destination. However, Uber/Grab taxis are available and is reasonably priced.
9) Restaurants set up are beautiful, but expensive. Do research on places to eat nearby it you are travelling within a tight budget.
10) The air-con temperature in our room was difficult to control. We called the receptionist and assistance was made almost immediately.
11) We were made to understand that Bentley pick up cars were no longer available as they were difficult to be maintained in the island. However, we were pick up via a brand new BMW 7 series.

Compliments-
Nevertheless, we would like to compliment Mr Siva, the bartender who offered to make us a special complimentary drink upon being made aware of the 'bland' cocktails which we had earlier.
We would also like to compliment the concierge team who arranged a complimentary pick up for us from a nearby restaurant as we were unable to contact any taxi on a late evening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jcfl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Jcfl09,

It has been our greatest pleasure to welcome you to The St. Regis Langkawi. Firstly, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that has been explained in your detailed review. We appreciate the effort to help us and future guests to have a more luxurious stay with us. There is definitely a lack of information that has been provided to you during your visit and we will ensure to inform our teams of this to provide you with better information for a much more memorable stay. Thank you once again for sharing this information with us and we look forward to further improving and better serving our guests in the future. Have a great week ahead and see you again soon.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
21.4 km away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,244 reviews
17.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
25.3 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,380 reviews
22.8 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
25.3 km away
The Datai Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Beringin, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: RM1,343 - RM4,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an idyllic, refined paradise that is The St. Regis Langkawi. Situated on the southern tip of the island known as 'the Jewel of Kedah,' this 5-star luxury resort in Langkawi is the pinnacle of sophisticated island living. Set amidst centuries-old rainforest fauna and nature, and the glimmering Andaman Sea, The St. Regis Langkawi proffers the best beachfront resort experience with 85 suites and 4 over-water villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The St. Regis Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing