We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$267
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$261
US$243
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$341
US$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
420
81
30
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
81
30
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool suitebutler servicelobster omelettebmw seriesiridium spasunset villahead butlerkayuputi restauranttaittinger champagnepantai grillrestaurant builtwater restaurantlow tideconcierge teamairport loungesunset drinkspersonal butler
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The 6 days/5 nights we spent at St Regis Langkawi was hands down the best holiday experience we have had.
The hotel and grounds wer beautiful and picturesque, with every touch echoing 5 star luxury. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable, with some even making sure they took the time to say goodbye on our last day.
The food was delicious at all of the restaurants. The breakfast buffet in particular had a wide variety of delicious food catering for every taste.
We were lucky enough to enjoy a treatment at the day spa. Again the staff were amazing and everything about the experience was luxurious.
We will definitely be going back and can't recommend the St Regis Langkawi highly enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LibbyT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear LibbyT15,

First and foremost, we are completely overjoyed to hear that you have had an exquisite stay with us here at The St. Regis Langkawi. Thank you for taking the time to write us this impeccable review and choosing us as your preferred luxury destination in Langkawi. We can hear from the tone of your review that you had a memorable and it brings us such joy to read it. Thank you once again for sharing such an amazing write-up and we hope this won't be your last visit. Take care and have a mesmerising week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

A great St. Regis property with a taste of Langkawi. I do not think I would try another property on the island. We were two couples and obviously we wanted to have rooms next to each other. We have arrived a bit earlier and the rooms were not ready, but guess what? We were upgraded to sea view suites next to each other. They were the most amazing suites we have stayed in and we really did not want to leave. It is definitely targeted to those looking for relaxation and fun. The floating unicorns at the pool made our stay...must say. Happy hours by the pool and amazing food options.

Room Tip: Sea view is the best view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Bia B,

It has been exceptional to receive such an amazing review. We are completely overjoyed to hear of your memorable stay and to hear that your group has been mesmerized by this stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write us this review and we hope to be able to welcome you back for another uncompromising retreat. Take care and have a wonderful week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stopped for a look at the new St Regis and were hugely impressed with our tour of this outstanding hotel. We had morning tea at the Gourmand Deli. The pastries are out of this world, the type you want to photograph and not spoil by eating! Nothing is cheap here but everything is of the highest quality. Well worth the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Brian K,

It has been our greatest pleasure to introduce you to The St. Regis Langkawi. Thank you very much for the kind words and we are happy to hear of your impeccable experience, especially at Gourmand Deli.

We hope your next visit will be one of an overnight stay or two, to allow us to pamper you in luxury. Thank you once again for your interest and time to visit, we hope you have an luxurious week ahead.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Visited this resort for our first wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the hotel staff at the airport and were transferred to the resort which is 30 mins away. Check in process was smooth and we were given a free upgrade to a panoramic suite. The suite was huge and the 180 degree view of the ocean and rain forest was amazing. The design of the property is stunning and luxurious. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The sunset view from the hammocks of Kayuputi is amazing and not to be missed. There is a special lounge for St Regis guest at the Langkawi airport, which is a great perk.

Cons-
1) The butler service is non-existent - we were informed that the butler designated to us is Kavi. However we did not even have a chance to speak to her nor enjoy any of the butler service.
2) The pool is rather small and oddly designed. Pool lounge surrounding the pool is limited. It can get rather packed on a busy day.
3) The beach is non-existent/muddy. You can't swim in it. We understand that nothing can be done about this. Just a heads up to guest - to not have any expectation on a crystal clear blue beach/sea.
4) Breakfast spread is the same daily. Staffs should be more attentive. We were seated in a secluded area one morning, and none of the staff attended to us. We had to walk out to the buffet spread counter to order our own ala carte food. When doing so at the counter, we were asked to order from the waiter, which is absurd when none of them attended to us at the first place!
5) Apart from the gym and spa centre, we were unaware of the other sport utilities available in the resort until the last day. Perhaps the introduction tour can be more comprehensive.
6) We were made to understand that complimentary champagne is given at 6pm daily. We were late by 10 mins and were unable to enjoy this benefit. Not an issue for us, just a heads up for guest to be punctual.
7) Staffs were friendly. However we were constantly asked if we were from Singapore, which is annoying. It is as though Malaysians cannot afford such luxury accommodation locally.
8) Apart from the free shuttle to-from airport, this resort does not provide free shuttles to town/any destination. However, Uber/Grab taxis are available and is reasonably priced.
9) Restaurants set up are beautiful, but expensive. Do research on places to eat nearby it you are travelling within a tight budget.
10) The air-con temperature in our room was difficult to control. We called the receptionist and assistance was made almost immediately.
11) We were made to understand that Bentley pick up cars were no longer available as they were difficult to be maintained in the island. However, we were pick up via a brand new BMW 7 series.

Compliments-
Nevertheless, we would like to compliment Mr Siva, the bartender who offered to make us a special complimentary drink upon being made aware of the 'bland' cocktails which we had earlier.
We would also like to compliment the concierge team who arranged a complimentary pick up for us from a nearby restaurant as we were unable to contact any taxi on a late evening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Jcfl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Jcfl09,

It has been our greatest pleasure to welcome you to The St. Regis Langkawi. Firstly, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that has been explained in your detailed review. We appreciate the effort to help us and future guests to have a more luxurious stay with us. There is definitely a lack of information that has been provided to you during your visit and we will ensure to inform our teams of this to provide you with better information for a much more memorable stay. Thank you once again for sharing this information with us and we look forward to further improving and better serving our guests in the future. Have a great week ahead and see you again soon.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

as frequent traveller, its one of the worse hotel I stayed (3 nights). if the room is in a very good condition all the rest is terrible. meaning, overrating, not possible to swim in the sea due to mud. small swimming pool and impossible to use due to people, kids playing. hotel without character. and the most of the most important is the really bad staff: no warm hearted at all. under qualified. not able to communicate in English. never a good morning or afternoon or.... they simply do not care of you. the lady for the breakfast outside is unpoly urude, unprofessional. the butler lady asked us lot of questions and after we explained is too much she said <I want to know where you are going now> absolutely unbelievable. check in/out ladies no qualified and no good day, thanks, etc(to be honest we met 2 excellent guys Danila and Eugene). really a bad experience. avoid it at all. lot of others hotels same price or lower and much better. terrible!

Room Tip: don t go to this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank carlosT706GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRL_Management, Managing Director at The St. Regis Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear carlosT706GC,

It is with much regret that we hear of the inconveniences that you experienced during your visit with us. We understand that you also approached the Guest Service Manager to convey your feedback and it has been greatly appreciated. This has been highlighted and address to our teams accordingly to improve on the touch points provided. We will take these pointers to better improve our services for our guests in the future. We cannot thank you enough for highlighting this to us and thank you again for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us.

Live exquisite,
Michelle Caporicci
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews