We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but generally good place to eat”
Review of The Loaf

The Loaf
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Langkawi
Price range: US$10 - US$100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Was a quick lunch here. Not bad. Service was alright. Had the chilli prawn pasta and it was actually pretty good. The bread was nice too. It’s a bit expensive for the portion given (RM$33) But I guess food around the quay would be around such pricing.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank eleven_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Slightly subdued eatery, that seems unable to decide whether this is a bakery ( and it does have some exceptionally good pastries), or a restaurant with a view.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank cherriesfan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had an hour or so to kill and walking around the bay we came across this beautiful cafe/pattisery that looked cool and inviting. We enjoyed a tasty western lunch and the highlight was the bread-tasty and fresh and the coffee was great!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Anuka_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We had a seabass lunch here. It was average and overpriced. Service was not very friendly. Choice of meals and beverages was very limited.One visit during our week here was enough.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

The marina is in dilapidated and almost abandoned condition with plenty of unoccupied shop lots, several ‘rotting’ cars and overgrown grass patches.

The Loaf is one of the few left in this area. Food is overpriced, there is no ‘premium view’ from car to restaurant. I decided that it is not worth my time after visiting its washroom.

To allow me to pen a fair review, we bought some pastries anyway. Noticed that there were some flies on some of the pastries. Honestly, premium price for average taste and portion.

There are plenty of options in Kuah Town. If you area ready to spend, maybe it is a better idea to dine at the Ritz Carlton or Berjaya.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tsogoolyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Loaf also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Kok, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to The Loaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing